Splinterlands Daily Quest - Water Splinter and Goblin Merch

in #steempress5 years ago

Whenever I go into battle using the Goblin Merch monster, I feel like a bully. I'm not sure why this monster is not as loved as I do, maybe players think he's big for nothing, because such is common among cards with very high manna. Anyway, please give it up for the 3 time winning MVM(Most valuable Monster) of the day, Goblin Merch, once again, it led today's quest to victory.

Like yesterday, my quest for today, was to finish 5 battles with Water Splinter, and just as you'd guess, I kicked ass all the way, not without my Goblin Merch ofcourse. If you'd like to have a chance to see my combo's at work, here's a battle you'd love. https://splinterlands.io?p=battle&id=0c5b1b92de6397238d50ee307a029c17b2f50e22&ref=mistakili, in the battle, I combined all my favorites strategically, and you can see the splendid win. Those life splinters aren't so badass afterall.

What still baffles me is how the Goblin Merch monster is priced so cheap, definitely investing in a couple wont be a bad idea right now, I'm sure once players find out about its usefulness, it will find its way to one of the most priced. Like I had mentioned earlier, it costs just 15DEC.

So the moment we've been waiting for, let's pop some potions and get the cards rolling shall we? Don't forget that I purchased a potion that's giving me 5 reward cards at the end of daily quest instead of just 1. Todays use will be the 3rd charge, so 2 more to go. Just maybe this one will contain what I've been looking for. Let's do this anyway.

Uhmm can someone help me ask the god of Splinterlands why I keep getting this flimsy looking Flame Imp with funny red pants(jokes). I know I'm all up for monsters with low manna, and looking at the stats it might not be so bad afterall.

But as we can see it only starts getting interesting from level 5, that's after combining 21 of it. WHo's gon' wait for that? Not me...so yeah, it will be just one of them cards that keep sitting in my deck all day until I figure out how to RENT them out for income :D. I know it's not rocket science, don't give me that look.

So that's it for today, thanks for reading, and keep kicking monsters!!!

This is not a financial advice anyway please do your own research...



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://steemhosting.com/kilimanjaro/?p=14
Sort:  

It is very easy, just try peakmonsters and read the tutorial to rent out your cards :)

Have you rented some of yours?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31