TEAMMALAYSIA’S DAILY PICKS #92 | @crazymum, @king-cobra & @alifridhzuan99

in #steempress6 years ago


Welcome to the 92nd Edition of TeamMalaysia's Daily Pick, below you will find some awesome and interesting post to read about from our authors in #TeamMalaysia!

What is TeamMalaysia Daily Pick?


This is an initiative proudly brought to you by @myach to help TeamMalaysia author's post get some extra exposure and reward them for their determination to get some great quality content out there to all Steemians to enjoy!

Here are Some of Our Picks for Today




New Additions to the Family - Gratitude #74 by @crazymum

After Oreo’s passing I was pretty sure I wasn’t going to adopt another dog. It’s a huge responsibility and a lot of work. But look at what I did! It all started when #1 came back in August for our sisters vacation. She had adopted a puppy in April and felt that we too should have a pup to bring life to the house. She actually almost bought us a miniature poodle! Thank God #6 advised her to speak to me first. I have nothing against poodles. I just prefer medium sized dogs to lap dogs. And I also told her that if I were to get a dog it would be from a shelter. I really don’t want to support puppy mills or encourage more breeding when there are so many strays and abandoned dogs that need a home.



MICHELIN "Starred⭐⭐⭐" Homemade Fries by @king-cobra

Potatoes, potatoes, & more potatoes

I am a big fan of potato, from mashed potato, potato chips, potato salad to home made cutted potato. I got a big curiosity how to make the best fries, therefore I asked my ex colleague who is an Executive Chef for western cuisine. He said in order to make the "Michelin" standard homemade super french fries, I need to prepare them for at least 3 hours 😱😱. For me as a layman, I am wondering why it took so long to prepare.



Zapin Hor Fun - UPSI Urband Night by @alifridhzuan99

What's up Steemit? Today I'm going to show you a fusion of the traditional musical instruments which represents the four major races in Malaysia, which is the Pipa (Chinese), Tabla (Indian), Rebana (Malay) and the Gambus (Arab). Zapin Hor Fun. It's actually a medley of Zapin Untuk Mariam and Ipoh Hor Fun from the AkashA, Malaysian fusion band. They rearranged it, make it a mixture styles of Malay, Chinese, Indian, metal and also middle east. They brought in a flute player, Hakim and also a Pipa player, Ooi Hui Jinn to enhance the quality of the Chinese vibe. There a certain part of unison attack in the starting, middle and also the end of the song.

We hope you enjoy reading our TeamMalaysia’s Daily Pick Edition and show some support to the author on their respective post 😆.
 
If you would like to support our growth, an upvote, resteem or following our trail “teammalaysia” using steemauto.com will help us grow and reward more members and quality content creators in TeamMalaysia!


Vote for our Witness @bitrocker2020




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://myach.online/teammalaysias-daily-picks-92-crazymum-king-cobra-alifridhzuan99/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27