Pennsif’s Progress – It is good to be on the other side of the mic sometimes...

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

I love making radio shows. I love interviewing guests.

I had done neither before I came to steem.

Since I joined MSP Waves Radio, and since I started broadcasting in January I have hosted around 70 shows and interviewed well over 300 steemians.

Interviewing guests on shows has been a most excellent way to get to know people from all around the world and all around steem. I learn so much from this.

This week I was delighted to be invited to be a guest on two other shows.

On Thursday immediately after my show I hopped over to join @fracasgrimm on his Chronic and Coffee show on GreenHouseRadioOnline on the Canna-Curate Discord server. I very much enjoyed that. You can hear the interview here...

Then on Saturday @gregorypatrick invited me on to The Decentralized News Hour run on the Information War Discord server. Along with @nochains1 and Greg we had a great discussion ranging across many subjects including homeschooling, multilingual education and the mainstream media. Greg's post for the show is here...

Or you can watch directly on YouTube...


As well doing these two interviews my Thursday show was a special one.

It was my first go at an open forum style show. Fifteen people involved in radio shows, podcasting and social broadcasting across the steem ecosystem came together to talk, exchange ideas and discuss ways to grow what we all do.

You can listen to the recording of the show here...

It was great to hear from all these people. I was inspired by the show.

This encouraged me to make this post in case I can help anyone...

I think there is a great future for social broadcasting on the steem ecosystem. With new technologies, new content creators, new show formats, and loads of new ideas coming through I am really looking forward to what comes next...

MORE OF MY POSTS...


[ graphic from pixabay.com ]

Sort:  

It's always great hanging out bud, can't wait to get on another podcast asap.

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

I love radio. I've been on both sides...either way, I find it to be a wonderful experience! Radio is so underrated. Especially when you accidentally tune in to something that's really strong and wonderful and powerful...something that really touches you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76