When You Screw Up Posting....

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

.... distract followers with the cutest tawny frogmouth that landed on the windowsill at work.

Now this little guy is worth an upvote.

909_1559529608830.jpeg

Sort:  

hahah hilarious that this garnered so much attention! often i think people feel daunted by large posts (our short attention space culture!) and posts like this are soooo eassssy... but yeah that guy is so cute <3

Maybe I should just have an alt account with stuff like this lol... why am I wasting time writing shit, lol.

It's like a fluffy toad owl!

Careful though, it's probably deadly venomous. Observe from a distance.

Ha it is, but it's not, it's sooo not. Totally wysiwyg.

Posted using Partiko Android

He sooo cute and fluffy!!

Ha I have had so many comments, maybe I shpuld just post fluffy owl photos from now on lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe LOL. We all need a little cuteness to make us feel fluffy inside.

Aha yes so true!!! Fluffy on the inside!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like an Owl quite angry at you for clicking 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

What a very cute little friendly owl and a gorgeous photo.

omg - that little creature is adorable. I am in love.

They are my favourite! There's a whole family of them at my folks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love him! What a lovely thing to make you smile, sitting outside your window.

My parents have a whole family of them, I love to just share back at them!! They are so beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

I find it somewhat creepy and cute, all at the same time. Have you seen the movie Critters?

No I haven't!!! Haha I think he's more like a Gremlin.

Posted using Partiko Android

Source

Sorry for making you think of this, next time you see such a creature ;>)

And here's a post I wrote ages ago, with my personal story around ( watching ) this: Movie Memories - Critters

Ahahaha .....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14