The circumstance you are in has a lot to do with the person you are

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


Nowadays I feel like I'm not as productive as I once used to be. Even when I re-read the articles I write in various blogging sites after publishing them, I feel no satisfaction with my creative side. Today I sat on the chair and analyzed as to what happened to me. Why am I not improving myself with increasing number of publications ? Every angle of investigations have converged at one single point- The circumstance which I'm living in! The scape goat!

I'm in home since last few months and doing agricultural jobs here. As some of my followers already know, the place where I live in is a small and remote village. The people I talk to on a daily basis are mostly illiterates and don't understand the basics of Internet. They don't even know the language English either. On living in such a narrowed circumstance, the things I find on internet doesn't interest me much. Be it some great scientific article I happen to come across, or something important about steem blockchain or cryptocurrency. I don't find them to be as interesting as they once seemed to me. Instead, anything related to my real life intereststs me a lot!

Few months back I used to live in some big cities in my country as part of the job I had then. During the period of those 2 years, I had learned a wide range of things. Getting new friends from across the country was a big benefit and boon to me. I could understand the broadness of the world in its entirety( I'm a skeptic here of my own words!). Each and everything appeared on newspapers seemed to have some relation with my real life, which inturns further boosted my zest to continuously learn new things. I was able to sense the feeling of thriving myself as a better person in those days. It was the circumstance existed around me that helped me in this process. Learning something new everyday seemed a joyful habit.

But now, I feel like I'm in a stagnated situation. I have nothing new to learn. I'm repeating the same things over and over again. The circumstence I'm in doesn't encourage me to be creative. Despite working hard, I always end up getting too bored!

If you are a person having big dreams and living in not so suitable circumstances, you are prone to be affected by the similar conditions that I now go through!

Your surroundings do really matter when it comes to shaping the person you!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://sathya-sankar.com/the-circumstance-you-are-in-has-a-lot-to-do-with-the-person-you-are/

Image source-Pixabay

An original content of me,

sathya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04