I had to wait an Incredibly long time to watch this movie

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


Believe it or not, I only officially watched Incredibles 1 last night..

 

I might have watched it before but the memory is sketchy, probably just snippets on TV here and there during reruns.

 

I know everyone, and many people from my generation have waited 13 (?) years for this immediate sequel. Fortunately for me, the wait was only 1 day!

 

Overall it was a really fun film! The animation was superb as anyone could have expected from the first movie many years back. I found it really interesting that the second movie kicks right in after the events of the first movie, but in real life 13 years had already passed. If you think about it, it is almost as if time had stood still within that universe while we all grew older. It also reminds me of Space Sci fi films like Interstellar (which I really like as well) where one travels to another universe/planet where 5 minutes there is equivalent to 1 day on Earth and they come back to see that everyone has either died or grown really old. Something like that..

 

So I am indeed quite late to watch this movie. Who else has caught it? Any thoughts?


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/07/07/i-had-to-wait-an-incredibly-long-time-to-watch-this-movie/

Sort:  

I like to watch the original movie right before going to see the sequel. Now that you have reminded me of that...I think I will look up Incredibles before going to 2 :) but I guess answering your question, I saw it years ago

My friend watched it 13 years ago! so waiting for this sequel was really crazy long. for me it was just 1 day, so i made her quite 'angry' commenting that ahahahha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77