Osakaerimasu~ I am now in 大阪!

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! I am now in Osaka, one of my favourite places in the World. Will be visiting my usual haunts and eating as much as I can this week...

It was an interesting sight when I first touched down at KIX.

 


 


play switch at the airport!

Prior to my flight, I had been reading about weather troubles in the region, like floods and heavy rain. There had been news of evacuation so i was quite worried. It seems that main Osaka area is unaffected largely, but I needed to reassess my plans to Kyoto and Nara. Will have to plan again soon.

I think Okayama citizens are the most affected by this trouble. I hope it gets better there soon as well.

Other than eating, I hope I can get to play some DDR as well. It has been a long time since my last game because of noob Singapore arcade issues. I hope i can still play some songs decently.

There are also a few shops that always have a long ass queue, so I think the food there will elude me again. Let's see how this trip goes! I'll update everyday on something interesting!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/07/09/osakaerimasu-i-am-now-in-%e5%a4%a7%e9%98%aa/

Sort:  

For your own safety, can consider notify the embassy about your contact in Japan . 😃

I saw the nintendo stuff at KIX on one of their videos! So cool!

Have a safe visit

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00