Public Live Soccer Streaming at... the Airport!

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


I was at the airport for a 6am flight, at 12am! So what do you do when you're there so early??

It was a really fun soccer live match to watch with many others. I had to go early because check in is around 4am and no public transport is readily available that early.

I googled whether there was Live Soccer screenings at the airport and was pleasantly surprised at an article of 'Interesting places you can watch the World Cup live'. Changi airport Terminal 3 turned up in the results and so I went searching for the location.

The airport was really quiet at this time, quite a nice place to be to relax actually. I was walking around, searching for some noise and buzz of the Soccer match. Eventually I found it over here! Beside the skytrain area.

 


 

I was rooting for Russia in this Russia vs Croatia match but I think overall, Modric was really too nimble and good. Actually throughout the WC, I felt that he really stood out. It is really quite a pity that they lost at the Penalties in the very end.

It was a fun first Live WC screening experience. Let's see if I might stumble upon one when I'm in Japan in time for the semis and probably Finals!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/07/08/public-live-soccer-streaming-at-the-airport/

Sort:  

Always fun to watch World Cup in a crowd...no matter where. I agree Modric was definitely the best of the "ic"s haha

yeap!! there's always such an exciting atmosphere. Russia plays defensively, but its still so fun to watch.
I'm really pondering how the england vs croatia match will pan out..

Wao they really so thoughtful to prepare projector n screen for worldcup live! 👍

ahahah ya lo for all the travellers who want to watch before they fly, or for the foreigners supporting their own country!

I spotted it too when I was in T3 3 weeks ago!!! The atmosphere indeed looks cozy with that big fat coaches laying in front of the wide projector! But I wondered how many people would purposely go and stay up late in the departure hall, now I know you are one of them! haha

HAHA no la! mine is coincidentally cause got flight at that time! Got alot of people just lie there sleeping, thne alot of the people who really want to watch must stand up

I was also rooting for Russia as they had been very solid on the World Cup but the best man wins. Upvoted!

ahahah which team are you gonna be rooting for now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83