A little introduction about me and my dream

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit-ians, I realized that I've been using Steemit for almost a year now but I never really written a post about myself, so I'll briefly write-up a little about me.

My name is Hau, but you can call my alias ShadowHau (my in-game name since I was 12 years old) if you like. I love motorsports and racing, especially drifting. I prefer drifting because it is less riskier than grip racing due to the speed not really exceeding 200kmh unless you're in Formula Drift. Ever since I was a child, I've been collecting lots of lots of HotWheels toy cars, playing Gran Turismo on Playstation and also simulator in Sim Racing. Back then I treated motorsports more like a hobby. Ever since I got into an accident at Genting during 2013 for my reckless driving, I started studying about car physics and go to kartings to get a feel of hard-driving.

 

I have two beautiful "wives", that's how I called them.

 

Proton Inspira 1.8 (Mitsubishi Lancer GT made in Malaysia)


Specifications
Engine : Mitsubishi 4B10
Capacity : 1800cc
Transmission : 5-Speed Manual
Year : 2012
Tyre : Michelin Pilot Sport 3 225/45/R18
Modifications :
4-1 Extractor
R3 S-flow Exhaust kit
UltraRacing Front Strut Bar
UltraRacing Rear Anti-Roll Bar 23mm
 

I got this second-hand car in 2015 December from Mudah.my and went all the way to Klang to view this car. The car's condition was great, mileage was around 45000 km. Best of all it already has the R3 system exhaust ready so I can say that I bought the car this way (Non-stock). This car is my daily driven car, but I abused it quite alot last year for Genting, this year slowing down because I need to treat it as daily. So far wife-abuse? My second wife below.

 

Nissan Cefiro A31 2.5




Specifications

Engine : RB25DET NEO Engine
Transmission : 5-Speed Manual
Year : 1991
Front Tyre : Achilles ATR Sport 2 235/40/18
Rear Tyre: GT Radial Champiro HPY 225/45/18

Modifications :
RB25DET NEO Engine from Skyline R34 GTT Halfcut
Apexi PowerFC ECU
Apexi N1 Suspension, N1 Pro Front
K&N Air Filter
HKS SSQV IV Blow off valve
Cusco casters, cambers, arms
GAB upper stabilizer bar
UltraRacing centre bar
UltraRacing 4-point rear bar
GTR rear antiroll bar
Walbro 255lph fuel pump
Nismo LSD 2-way (for drifting)
OS Giken Super Single Clutch
Custom made knuckles for extra steering angle

 

I got this car during May 2017 from a private seller from Mudah.my as well, he was a professional drifter back then but retired. This car mainly will be used for my sports session, drifting. As you can see from my previous posts, I have gone through lots of lots of repairs and fixes before I go big on this sport. To be honest, I can't believe I chose a sport that requires you to burn so much of money - Motorsports. But this will always be my motivation to work hard and hopefully will get sponsors to reduce my burden especially on maintenance..

 

I hope you enjoyed reading this and look forward to my future posts for any updates about my dream. Thank you for reading!

Racing against Time - ShadowHau

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://shadowhau.vornix.blog/2018/07/09/a-little-introduction-about-me-and-my-dream/

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @shadowhau! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05