Car couldn't start. Suspect weak Fuel Pump or Clogged Fuel Filter

in #steempress6 years ago

My weekend warrior is still facing the misfiring issue, but I still need to keep this car running at least once a week. A casual Sunday today so I wanted to take my second wife out for a casual drive without boost. Then unexpectedly this happened, I wanted to upload a video though but there's a problem showing it on Steemit so I guess I'll describe it instead.



The car starts then stalls instantly, it's like right after you turned your ignition key, the car gets revved to 1000 rpm then falls to 0 and the engine stalls. A little bit similar to fuel starving or ran out of fuel, but my image above shows my fuel is near empty, it's not really empty yet trust me. The real empty is until the left most "white area" of the indicator instead of the black line. But after a few tries starting it, the car manages to start up as usual. So I took this car out for a spin and it has no problem running with 70 to 80% throttle. If I fully step the pedal, as soon as the turbo kicks in maximum boost it will start to misfire.



After I reached home, I tried to open up the hood and check for the fuel pressure gauge which I didn't previously. It shows 1.5 bar which is pretty low. It was supposed to be 2.8 bar or 3 bar at idle, If I were to run 1 bar of boost, it will reach up to 4 but I won't have the chance to see it while the vehicle is running. Unless I have a camera at the engine bay recording this gauge, I think that won't be necessary as going for dyno can solve this issue. So my final guess for the misfire and the hard starting issue is related to the fuel pump, or maybe a clogged fuel filter (Didn't changed ever since I got the car).

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://shadowhau.vornix.blog/2018/08/13/car-couldnt-start-suspect-weak-fuel-pump-or-clogged-fuel-filter/

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shadowhau from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Just want to help. Do you know the best way to promote your website to social media users? Are you familiar with URL PROMOTER? I will share it with you. It is proven 100% LEGIT link and not a SCAM. If you are interested please watch this video. Thanks
https://www.urlpromoter.com/Page/Index/EXnzcliica10eAv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22