Tribute to my friend's legendary Mitsubishi Triton

in #steempress6 years ago

I knew my friend since university days which was 2014 when I was pursuing my Degree. At first he's quite a shy and quiet person, after I get to know him much better I was totally wrong about my first impression of him, he's pretty much like me, a reckless driver but enthusiastic in motorsports.

Even though we both drive different segment type of cars (I was driving a Proton Saga back then) we both still know how to respect each other's vehicles. As the saying goes "Respect a man's car, the man respects you". Because of our similar hobby and interest is what made us get to know each other better.



This was how it looked like before his first major accident. We usually drive to lunch together near Sri Petaling, he always bullies me on the straightaway, but after cornering I always catches up. Sometimes I take a ride of his car at the passenger seat, sometimes he even lets me drive this beauty. I got to say driving a 4x4 makes you feel 'man-lier"



This photo was taken at Terrengganu beach. After his first major accident he repaired everything with a new choice of color which was Dark Grey.



He even used plasti-dip to spray his rims and front / rear lamps to make it look more fierce. Back then this car used to shoot black diesel smoke because of a leak, at least that is what I remembered the most about this car.

After graduation we both seldom sit together because of "life", so recently I just found out that he sold this car. It's an amazing machine with our beautiful student memories in it.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://shadowhau.vornix.blog/2018/09/14/tribute-to-my-friends-legendary-mitsubishi-triton/

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shadowhau from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71