Demonstration in the Center of Seoul Downtown.

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Came across the demonstration in the Center of Seoul metropolitan

It was a Saturday when I came across the demonstration of old aged folks to protest against the politics of the ruling party. The ruling party in Korea has a tendency to the progressive direction. Naturally, the protesters are very strong conservatives. One of the most critical points of both parties is supposed to the politics relating to North Korea.

The progressive ruling party's tried to engage North Korea, on the contrary, the conservative opposition party'd like to contain North Korea from outer world.

There is a depth of abyss between 2 political parties. In my opinion, it is not easy to mitigate this difference of political view point.

preparations for the demonstrations

Here I'd like to show some photos I took in the center of Seoul city. There are lots of photos, so in this post, I'd like to post the scene that people were gathering to begin to march for the demonstration.

People gathered were mainly old aged folks.

I am gathering my posts in my homepage. Please visit koreanculture.dothome.co.kr



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://koreanculture.dothome.co.kr/demonstration-in-the-center-of-seoul-downtown/

Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

Sort:  

I don't think that North and South will merge anytime soon, it is I think not a good idea because the North Koreans are way too different now because of the way they are indoctrinated since childhood @slowwalker

interesting works sir,a very extraordinary article,i have to learn a lot from you sir @slowwalker

Did I understand correctly — these people do not want peace with North Korea?

They are far right and have no interest in peace with North Korea.

They are far right and
Have no interest in peace
With North Korea.

                 - abitcoinskeptic


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Best of luck

Posted using Partiko Android

There seems to be a widening schism between political points of view in most countries these days, and few people even try to communicate with or understand the those they don't agree with. At least, that's how it appears here in the USA.

Nice job with the journalistic photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16