Officially Documenting My Trading Journal Online

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Two months after I entered in Forex trading, I started making a trading journal. This journal is composed of three parts:

  • the trades I have made in a particular day (either win or lose)
  • the lessons I learned
  • the things I can do to improve my strategy

The following are some of the contents of my trading journal:

I tell you, being consistent with a journal made me learn more about myself as a trader. It tells me both my strengths and weaknesses. It helped me see what I neglected before since having a journal forces me to review both the good and bad trades I took in an unbiased way.

I consistently did that journal for the last two months. I also use it to review my overall performance every end of the week. Though it has been helpful, there are times when I get confused especially when I have no charts to see where I particularly entered and exited my trades.

So now, I thought it will be more helpful if I bring my trading journal online with the photo of the actual chart, along with the notes I have in my tradingview account.

As of this moment, I still have a floating trade so maybe, I will officially start posting my trading journal tomorrow. I don't expect people to read my trading journal but I hope it will somehow reach some people who loves to learn more about trading.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : [https://pinayteenvestor.com]
Sort:  

I am not into trading but I love journalling. I am learning with every post you make. I am also a silent avid fan hihih.

yaaaay thank you so much ate! i miss seeing you on my posts ahahah

I am really excited for that lodi. I'm looking forward to learning more from your journal.

God bless you and thank you for providing an inspiration 🙃

Thank you lodi! excited pud ko! hhahaha Happy birthday diay wuiiiii

Lageee. I'm amazed by your dedication to spread awareness and help them. I'm more than your fan lodi. Always rooting for your blessings and success.

  • From a silent avid fan.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04