Social Media Motivation

in #steempress6 years ago

Using Goals/Tasks for Social Media.

When it comes to managing social media, which is pretty much a 7 day a week thing, I think it is important to outline your goals and what you are going to do. In this digital age, with Wordpad, online calendars and such I still prefer to use pen and paper to outline my daily, weekly and monthly tasks and goals. (Of course I do print out my templates to do this.) I feel there is nothing more satisfying than putting a tick in a box once I have completed my task, but it is certainly okay just to use a form on your PC or laptop, it's just my preference to do it the old fashioned way.


By having a visual representation of what you need to do allows you to see at a glance whether or not you are doing it, it aids you in developing a strong work ethic in committing to posting to your social media and eliminates the 'I forgot to post today!' mentality. And if you are managing multiple clients such as myself and my company, can be invaluable in making sure nothing is missed.

Setting up your Task Scheduler.

At the start of each month, I print off 4 or 5 sheets of templates of what I am posting, this has the list of clients down the first column, (If multiple posts are required each day, I list them for each one and the time to post.) and then across the top row is the days Monday to Sunday. I also have a list of which social media platforms I am posting to in the second column next to the client's names.

With such a visual representation, not only is it a solid reminder of as and when to post, it also allows me to schedule days or weeks ahead. Very useful if say, I have a competition starting on a specific date and I want to run build up posts and announcements for it. Quite often with similar clients I may run the same relevant posts on different days, and because I can see at a glance, I can quickly add these updates on the task scheduler.

Planning Ahead

As well as the task scheduler I also have a job list, and this is where I need to carry out certain operations for various clients, for instance, starting a paid ad campaign, writing a blog or cornerstone article, adding content to their site and any other jobs I have acquired, again, once done the job is ticked off the list.

Without this forward planning and visual task scheduler I would find my job quite difficult and before using this system I did used to forget to do something or miss posting something important. And I think this method can be applied to anything in life, and by using such a system it disciplines you into getting the job done, creates a strong work ethic and increases your productivity.

Thanks for reading.

Image Credit: Pixabay

Get More Upvotes and Cryptocoins with Kryptonia

Sign up for Kryptonia.io SIGNUP HERE

Exchange Steem for Superiorcoins

Send 1 Steem to @socialmediaseo and include your Kryptonia ID for 2100 Superiorcoins direct in your Kryptonia account.

Want More Followers and Upvotes

Join the #Steemengine today HERE



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.socialmediaseoservices.co.uk/blog/social-media-motivation/
Sort:  

i like your post @socialmediaseo
upvoted from kryptonia

Congratulations @socialmediaseo ! You received a 21% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 2625 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

The good old diary goes a long way @socialmediaseo I find it the easiest to keep track, old habits I suppose.

Visiting from @kryptonia

Very useful inputs. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted by rubelynmacion

Thanks for sharing good info. upvoted by croxdragnel

Good advice from profi media manager. Unfortunatelly I'm soo non-systematic.But I also write some topics I want to write about onthe sheet of paper. And this month I also have a goal for Steemit. I hope I will manage it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29