My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Ballet ”

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I am a bit late, but it is simply Saturday, the weather is nice now, not in the morning. We were outside to see the “Highland’s game” on beach today but it started to rain, we all became wet. As it is always happens once we were inside the rain stopped and in the evening we have had sun.

 



 
“Ballet” by @Stef1

 

This evening I wanted to show you my today’s painting, I love ballet and everything that has to do with ballet, my niece since she was little attended ballet classes and I loved to watch her performance. Now she had to stop it because of busy school days and she decided that she is not going to be ballerina. Good bye my dream to visit a Ballet performance by my niece.

 

 



 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting:

 


 
Acrylic painting “Ballet” by @Stef1

The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints, flat and round brushes and knife palette

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 


 
*

 
I hope you like it and as always I wish you nice weekend :)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-ballet

Sort:  

Greetings @stef1,

Thank you for this lovely classical artistic expression of 'Ballet'.

It inspires! .....so very uplifting! Bravo!

Wishing you and yours a lovely Sunday! ^__^

Just sitting down to do a bit of watercolour......could not let this post get away without commenting......thank you for the beauty.

It is nice to hear from you @bleujay and to hear such warm words about my work. I love ballet and of course love ballet dress, that was always something why I actually loved it :)

Thank you for your wishes and it was really nice day today, sunny and warm, we had few rainy days therefore it was nice to get some change.

I would love to see your watercolor painting, will keep an eye on your posts.
Enjoy the rest of your nice Sunday and till the next time. Cheers...

Very beautiful Stef:)Ballerina's life is kind of hard, maybe your niece made a good choice to leave it for a while.

Thank you George, I can imagine that is a hard I would say sport, because they always have to be in best form and of course the competition is also high between them. Who knows it is better to leave at this stage and she is not really upset about it. Maybe later would be more difficult :)

Really beautiful acrylic, shows lightness

Thank you @theonlyway, you are right acrylic paints are very bright so it is nice to create something where you need the intensity of colors.

It is a very beautiful picture. But that’s a pity that your niece has to quit the ballet lesson. I wish she will be able to resume it someday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and you are right, I did hope that she will keep doing, but I still have one more niece who is just 1,5 years old so we will see maybe she will decide :)

멋진 발레 모습 사진 보다 훨씬 잘된 표현 입니다

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you dear Veronica. I am always happy to hear your opinion :)

(google-translator) 사랑하는 베로니카 감사합니다. 나는 항상 당신의 의견을 듣게되어 기쁩니다.

wooooo, magnificooo. Me gusto bastante. Mágico los detalles.

Thank you for your nice words @artmedina :)

Beautiful painting! I love the sense of movement, it's really inspiring.

Thanks for sharing!

Beautiful!!! ♥

Thank you @marya444 for your nice words :)

Very nice!))

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @saneoli for viewing and nice words :)

Your artwork is as graceful as that Ballet dancer @stef1 :D

Thank you @cryptopie for your lovely comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76