My ArtVenture Acrylic painting “Captain Cook”

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

On weekend I have found the picture that was taken by my hubby when he was 25 y.o. and single, he says that was a paradise ( New Zealand ) and now ... I hope he means not a Hell :-)

 



 
“Captain Cook” by @Stef1

 

Anyway, he with his cousin were travelling throughout New Zealand in a van, there are many beautiful pictures, of course that time it was an analogue cameras and the pictures slightly paled out. It is a pity. Among the pictures I found this one that I wanted immediately to paint, the place is Gisborne and it was in the evening, the sun was already very low and while doing this picture you can see that sun is exactly behind the statue of Captain James Cook, therefore, we can’t see the details of statue.

I struggled with the sun and actually I did not like it really. My hubby says that I should choose better the photographs before deciding to do them.

 

 


 

My step-by-step process:


 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Acrylic painting “Captain Cook” @Stef1

The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints, flat and round brushes and knife palette

 


 
Photo source

 


 
by @myskye - ( 1994 )

 


 

 

 



 


 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-captain-cook

Sort:  

Hello @stef1, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

The photo is very cool, Steffi... but your painting is so much better! What a terrific work! 😎

Thank you for your nice comment, always nice to you see you :)

interesting !!

Thank you :)

You captured the shine and shade of the photo masterfully @stef1 it is nice to look at :D

Thank you very much for viewing and your nice words :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for support !

사진보다 자기의사를 잘표현한 태양이 아름다워요

Posted using Partiko Android

좋은 단어 주셔서 감사합니다.

Wow! Great work you have done here, when comparing to the photo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70