My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Lighthouse at Cape Reinga”

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I wanted to present you another painting that was inspired by my hubby’s trip to New Zealand 25 years ago. This picture of lighthouse on the northwestern most tip of New Zealand. At that lighthouse there is a signpost with the directions to all the biggest cities of the world. Of course one of the must for every tourist.

 



 
“ Lighthouse at Cape Reinga” by @Stef1

 

Also according my husband there another sightseeing spot an ancient pohutukawa tree just at the tip of the island.

( The Spirit Tree )


 


 

My step-by-step process:


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting:

 


 
Acrylic painting “Lighthouse at Cape Reiga” by @Stef1

The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints, flat and round brushes and knife palette

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 


 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-lighthouse-at-cape-reinga

Sort:  

Very nice painting, @stef1 :D Love the colours! The way you place the lighthouse against a sunset really increases the romance in the canvas :D

Thank you Spider, I was thinking about colors before starting, sometimes on pictures from old albums the colors are already very pale so it was just a fantasy colors :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for support!

excellent handling of the technique, this beautiful.

Thank your nice words :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for supporting Artworks :)

@stef1 Really like the way you layered the colors. It came out really good. Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for this lovely words and stopping by :)

I love how you created shadows with the light house. Amazing work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your nice comments and I am pleased to hear that you like my painting :)

남편의 25년전뉴질랜드 여행에서 영감을 얻은 그림 이라구요?
수평선 멀리 붉게 물든하늘이 아주 예쁩니다

Beautiful painting Stef! How long do you need to paint this?
Have a good day:)

Hi Tom, thank you for stopping by, and your nice comment. It usually takes a day or sometimes too, if I am too lazy, but I usually try to finish within two day otherwise it will just lay until my next inspiration :)

Oh, that's very quick! I think I would paint a little bit longer, and og course not so great;)

You turned a simple horizon into a beautiful sunset. . the tourists who were in the photo missed the sunset. thanks for sharing

Thank you @theonlyway I believe that is a nice point to have sunset, I wish I could be there too :)

Das Bild ist auch wieder gut geworden. Die Farben würde ich als Laie als ziemlich "knallig" bezeichnen. Das wirkt auf jeden Fall. Etwas mehr in Pastellfarben würde das Bild aber sicher auch wirken, oder?
Was sagt der Profi dazu?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76