My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting : “Sailing boats“

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I wanted to present you my acrylic painting that I created with brushes and palette knife. I wanted to stress the white of sails, therefore I had to make the background darker. For sky I use the vertical direction of brush strokes and for water surface horizontal in order to show the different texture. The color is mix of blue, red and blue in some are I added raw umber and little bit of black.

 




 
“Sailing boats“ by @Stef1

 

 


 

My process steps:


 


 


 


 


 

Final painting


 



 
Acrylic painting “Sailing boats“ by @Stef1

The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints

 


 

 

Photo source


 


 
The inspiration of my painting was beautiful photo by Madeleine Guenette, simple but the same time due to contrast of colors elegant.

 


 

 

 







 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-sailing-boats

Sort:  

Hi stf1

It's just beautiful

Thank you @xpilar, nice to hear from you. I liked that photo, the sails were looking like two lonely souls and that made me to want to paint them too :)

Romantic night at the sea.. two boats, birds flying around, calm water.. beautiful.. how long did it take you to paint? And I have wanted to ask you for ages.. but do you paint every day? Some artists do work every day after work to relax but I've always been so tired after work that can't really imagine doing something so beautiful :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great start of the week!

Thank you @delishtreads, usually to do one work takes me up to 6-8 hours so it is almost normal working day. But not non-stop, last three days I was off so I had a bit of time, between cooking, shopping, ironing and hoovering.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for supporting Artworks :)

Thanks for the mention! @stef1 :)

I really like your work and steps of your painting. The theme is beautiful for me, because I really like ships and you remind me on summer time (in my country is snowing, so I can imagine that beautiful, warm weather night because of your painting). :)

Very cool painting, Steffi. I love how the birds are surrounding the boats! Great work!

Wow so beautiful and elegant. The white sails against the dark night really look graceful and mythical even. Wonderful job, Stef :).

I love your masterpiece, a black background is an amazing idea there :D @stef1

what? wow! what did you do? its beautiful! you have a great talent!

This is great, welldone. The reflections look brilliant. Ill follow you, check me out if you get time.
field final.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05