My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “The ginger girl” - first try on steempress -

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians,

Today I am back with my favorite Impressionism style painting, I love the quick brush strokes, without much to think about the form, shapes and the lines. I just take my flat brush load it with thick layer of acrylic color and go ahead. Sometimes the form is not right but I just want to fill all white space first and just to put the value right, the darker for shadow and lighter for highlights.

My white color

In the past I was struggling to color white shirt white or any white object white, because the paper I am working on is white. But recently I just accidentally dip my still carrying blue color brush in white and filled the space and it give such a nice ice-blue color, that was exactly when I wanted. Since then I love to experiment with mixture of white with any other colors. So on my painting I use very rarely pure white.
*
Ginger girl


 

The topic of my painting today is ginger girl. To tell the truth I was always fascinated with colors of the ginger hair, especially when they were shining in the sun. Also many of my ginger friends have curls and that is another thing I was dreaming of. People say that we always want something what we do not have that is right, we human never satisfied with what we have that is another trigger factor for our own development. When I have done my painting, again I showed it to my hubby, who asked me: is she a Doctor? I was confused, but he said that the white blazer look like doctors coat. It was not my intention to do a doctor, but I believe she is really look like a young Doctor, is not she?

 


The colors I used this time:

  • Cyan blue
  • Cadmium Red and Yellow
  • Burnt sienna and Raw Umber
  • Titanium White
My step-by-step process:
 







Acrylic painting “The ginger girl” by @Stef1


Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.






*


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-the-ginger-girl-first-try-on-steempress
Sort:  

art is very incredible friend,beautiful girls @stef1

Thank you for your nice comment :)

Great post and thank you for trying SteemPress! Discovered it a bit late, but happy to add you to the @steempress-io whitelist for future curation :)

Thank you for this comment, indeed we tried SteemPress after reading your rules and guideline, that everything sounded attractive but both posts this and another from our new project that is supporting undervalued Artist on Steem @art-venture post were not noticed so we just quit SteemPress. Reading now your comment I realize that users need to be whitelisted.
I am grateful for that and if you do not mind would you please look at this post and project and let me know if you think that it could be whitelisted too:

https://steemit.com/art-venture/@art-venture/art-venturemagazineno32-5zffp4g0xl

It's sometimes hard for us to stay on top of all the new authors that start to post through our plugin. But we try to keep up and then eventually get back to good creators :). I've added @art-venture to our whitelist too.

If you guys are curating art posts like those featured in that post, and if some of the entries are made by people who use Steempress, then perhaps we could trail some of your votes on those posts. If you're on Discord then please send me a DM if that could be relevant.

Thank you for this @fredrikaa, I can imagine how busy it might be and that everyday there are new people finding their way to SteemPress.

We are going now to pay attention to those who use SteemPress, that is a great idea and definitely will get in touch in Discord. Appreciate you help :)

Восхитительный рисунок. особенно понравился взгляд девушки и ее выражения лица.

Спасибо, так как давно не делала портрет красками так захотелась и решила как эксперимент попробовать со стороны :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you C2 for supporting my Art :)

She looks wonderful, @stef1 and I know what you mean with ginger hair under the sun, it just is a fascinating colour * ___ * I think you nailed that look, and I love how your husband thought she's a doctor because of the white shirt :D :D :D

Maybe, she is a doctor !

Your use of white is really nice here, I think it gives a nice contrast to her hair :D

You are absolutely right and as you I see that the shirt's colors combine very well with her hair. Thank you or your nice comment, like it :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you for the support @Artzone :)

What an exquisite portrait painting! Beautifully done, Steffi!

Thank you for compliment and I am really glad you like the painting :)

Nicely done!! I really like the organization and layout of your posts! It's clear that you care about presentation and working!! (^_^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your compliment, I tried to organize it properly so that it is easy to see the topic what it is about and also to have separation between the paragraphs. Was nice to see you here :)

That looks amazing, I have always watched my friend draw but reading about another artist write and show their process is great. Keep up the great work!

Lovely colours, so bright and vibrant, they seem to represent her personality well =).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88