My ArtVenture: Mixed medium painting “King Matthias fountain in Budapest”

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

As you may be noticed one of favorite subjects to paint is architecture. Luckily there are so many beautiful buildings all over the World.

Today I wanted to demonstrate one of the amazing and complex Sculpture in Noe-baroque style Matthias Fountain in Budapest, that was erected by Hungarian sculptors Alajos Stróbl and Alajos Hauszmann. It represents hunting scene of Matthias Corvinus, the King of Hungary, the figures are made of bronze.

*

 


 

“King Matthias fountain in Budapest” by @Stef1


 

I love difficult works and it is a great satisfaction to see the result. In this work I decided to combine Watercolor and Pastel for fine details.

I hope you like it.


*



 

My step-by-step process:


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 

Finished painting


 


 
Mixed medium painting “King Matthias fountain in Budapest” by @Stef1

Cold pressed watercolor textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes.

 
*

 



 

 



*



 



 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-mixed-medium-painting-king-matthias-fountain-in-budapest

Sort:  

Very cool and interesting drawing, Steffi! Thanks for sharing.

I am glad you like it actually it took me much more time then I thought :)

Dear Artist @stef1 ! I like your post very much and have upvoted it from my FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

Thank you @fineartnow for your support, and I am pleased to know that you like my work :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion, it is my honor to hear that. Appreciate your attention :)

Mátyás király, I love it, look so real! Well done!

Thank you @erikah for your comment, I am pleased to hear it.

My pleasure, I really love it 🙂

Your painting is so beautiful @stef1!

Thank you!

Потрясающая работа! Отличные фото процесса рисования:)

Спасибо, затратула почти целый день :)

A wonderful picture, @stef1 ! Always lovely to see your artworks materializes from the sketch stage through to the finished version :)

Thank you for nice words. I am glad I did it when I saw that fountain I just wanted to do that. I knew it is difficult and that it will be time consuming but I love such challenges. I am really satisfied with the result :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71