My ArtVenture: Pastel painting “Sculpture Zeus”

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

*

 

In order to keep practicing I thought to do another pastel work this time it is a portrait of sculpture Zeus, I liked the features of its face also that this time the eyes were just simple balls, I always wanted to try to do it. Therefore, here it is my result, hope you enjoy it like my. Again I used my A4 sketch block, that is always with me, which is easy to carry.

 



 
“Sculpture Zeus” by @Stef1

 


 
My process steps:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
Final painting:

 


 
Pastel painting “Sculpture Zeus” by @Stef1

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

 
*

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 







 
*

 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-pastel-painting-sculpture-zeus
Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing details, Steffi!!! It's even better than the photo!

I'd like to invite you to participate on my Art Curation Initiative #9

Thank you very much that is the Top compliment for my work :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for supporting Artists :)

Wow. It really looks amazing

Thnak you for viewing and your nice words :)

This is so wonderful.
I love it, @stef1

So talented.

Thank you very much for stopping by and your nice words :)

I like that I recognise mighty Zeus even before you showed us the ref. The way you painted his hair and his beard is very nice, he looks godly. Nice works, Stef :).
                     
And glasses? I didn't know you wear one :o.

Thank you @scrawly, that was fun to do all the curly hair, you know that I love curls :)

As to glasses, this is reading glasses I need for details, it is annoying that sometimes suddenly you starting to feel that your arm is not long enough and you need glasses :)

a very beautiful drawing, I have never drawn with pastel colors, they are very interesting but I have not had the opportunity to buy them, in my country they are very expensive.
I like to always see the processes of your work, I like to detail and get good ideas from your work, because you are an excellent artist.
You detailed the hair very well, and its structure is very similar to the plaster of what is done, and the colors combine very well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78