My ArtVenture: Pastel painting “Sleeping Buddha”

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I wanted to present you my last pastel work that I finished yesterday. As you may noticed recently I did few works representing historical sculptures. I like the way how they are done and the play of dark and light values.

Couple of days ago I saw a beautiful photo of sleeping Buddha in the tea room in Man Se Ru, the place that was describe in @slowwalker post about Baek Ryeon Sa means ‘white lotus temple’.

 

 



 
“Sleeping Buddha” by @Stef1

 
*

 

I immediately wanted to do this work, the light from window was highlighting the figure from left, therefore the right side of figure was in shadow. I love the play of light and darkness.

I hope you like my work and as always I have done couple of photos during the painting.

 



 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Pastel painting “Sleeping Buddha” by @Stef1

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

 


 
Photo source

 


 
At the Entrance of Baek Ryeon Sa in Gang Jin of Jellanamdo Province in Korea - by @slowwalker

 

 


 




 

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-pastel-painting-sleeping-buddha

Sort:  

Very cool and peaceful painting, Steffi. Excellent work!

Thank you, glad you like my painting :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you for support @theunion :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That I liked dude..great ..standard and semi-pro

This is beautiful!

It is a very well done work of art @stef1 and it is still good even if there was no background sketch as well. Keep it up :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22