My ArtVenture: Pastel portrait "Alicia"

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

*

 

 

Today was quite a hectic day with us. It started as usual, we until noon, but then we the door bell rang and our neighbour was at the door. In our neighbourhood there is an area where British Army was based and now after their departure, the area will be completely rebuild in a little community place with houses, parks and people hope with nurseries for kids. Normally before starting any construction works the area is searched for remains of Aircraft bombs from WWII. So in that area they found 3 of them: two British and one American, therefore all our neighbourhood was evacuated until 4 pm. But luckily nothing exploded and everything was safely disposed.

 

*


 

 



 
"Alicia" by @Stef

 
*

 

Therefore after arriving home and our belated lunch, I finished my portrait. While looking through the old newspaper I found a portrait of a young and talented actress, who I remember from new version of "Tomb Rider" 2018 with Alicia Vikander. I hope you like it.

 



 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Pastel portrait "Alicia" by @Stef1

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 





 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-pastel-portrait-alicia

Sort:  

여배우를 그렸군요

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for support!

Thank you Ian :)

Very nice portrait, @stef1 :) I think you captured that signature look of hers :) She looks as if she's in the middle of a thought and it is a lovely and soft expression :)

I like Alicia, I hope her career continue to thrive :D

Thank you @veryspider, I was very impressed with her actor skills and also she has very distinct face features :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for supporting Artists :)

It was a hard day for you. I am glad that you are safe :)

I saw this actress for the first time in "Jason Bourne" 2016. Then, I thought what a beautiful woman ! I like her wise eyes.

Yes, I hope it will be calm the rest of our holiday :) She is indeed a beautiful woman and quite sportive, when I see such character then promise myself to start with regular sport exercises :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @Artzone for supporting Art community!

그림 그리는것을 좋아하는 당신과 나 즐겁게 계속 그려나가요

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, you are right, some days I realise that there are some work to be done at home or when I work there is really no time for Art, but I love holidays, I can concentrate on my hobby and enjoy it :)

(Google-translator)
예, 당신 말이 맞습니다. 언젠가는 집에서 할 일이 있다는 것을 알게됩니다. 또는 일할 때 정말로 예술을위한 시간이 없지만, 저는 휴일을 좋아합니다, 나는 취미에 집중할 수 있습니다. :)

She looks lovely, Steffi. Wonderful portrait, full of realistic details! Well done!

Thank you for your nice words!

Отличная работа!

Спасибо что заглянули!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00