My ArtVenture: Soft Pastel “Blue boat”

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I prepared a pastel drawing for you, I saw that beautiful scene of orange sunset with a blue boat. It is at a pier and water is still, therefore you can see beautiful reflection of the shimmering colours of boat. Therefore I immediately decided to do it in pastel, it was long ago when I used pastel for seascape and it is the time to try it again.

 



 
“Blue boat” by @Stef1

 
*

 


 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Pastel painting “Blue boat” by @Stef1

Pastel pencils and soft pastel sticks and A4 sketch block.

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-soft-pastel-blue-boat
Sort:  

What a beautiful and soothing scene, Steffi. Nicely done!

Thank you @trinkowski for your nice words, that was a sketch in my travel sketchbook :)

great work
nice bio too
followed :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very lovely pastel piece, @stef1 :) The way you keep the water almost white gives such a calmness to this picture, and yet there is still romance in the air, from the meeting of the orange in the sky and the blue of the boat :) Beautiful picture~

Hi Spider, thank you for stopping by, I love to use pastel for water, still in my opinion is the best medium for that. I am glad you like it too :)

부지런히 그리는군요 깔끔하게 그린 배와 와 황혼이 아름다워요

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for such beautiful comment. I really appreciate it :)

(google-translator) 그런 아름다운 의견을 가져 주셔서 감사합니다.

very cool)
thanks for the process
very easy to learn if someone can not)
I can't draw with pastels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66