My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting „An Yang Ru pavilion“

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



*

Today I wanted to present my recent Watercolor painting that once again I have taken as a reference photo the beautiful An Yang Ru pavilion, that I saw in one of @slowwalker’s post, bellow I will give the link to the post too.

I would like to thank @slowwalker for sharing such historical places in Autumn colors, that inspired me to create my work.

The reason why, first of all, this is interesting wooden construction, double storey. I love everything made of solid wood and this construction also really old. I can‘t stop be impressed with the craft skills of ancient people, their love to beauty and their will to give something to future generation.

*


„An Yang Ru pavilion“ by @Stef1


 

When I saw that pavilion I became a bit jealous as I would be love to have such pavilion too where you could sit up so high and look at the horizon, enjoy spectacular view and just have a cup of good coffee or tea, of course with cake :)

Also I did not use watercolor for some time and decided to refresh my skills, from my painting I love most those three little bushes on right, that was real fun to do them and I am very satisfied with the result.

*


My step-by-step process:


 


 


 


 


 


 


 

The finished painting


 


 

Watercolor painting „An Yang Ru pavilion“ by @Stef1


 

Cold pressed watercolor textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes.

*


Photo source


 


 
The Best Place for the Scenery in Bu Seok Sa Temple, An Yang Ru Pavilion​ - by @slowwalker

 
*



 


*



 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)
 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-an-yang-ru-pavilion

Sort:  

This amazing post has been received 50% upvote from @ripa
🅷🅴🅻🅿🅵🅾🆁🅷🅴🅻🅿 is a promising project to help the distressed people.You may like to know about this preoject.
Cooperate us if you like .Click here for Participation/co-operation business/delegation business/donation
Contact with us:
[email protected]
Discord

hdfdfdg.gif

Thank you for for information :)

Very cool drawing, so close to the reference. Well done, Steffi! :-)

Thanks for nice comment :)

Amazing drawing, looks like on the picture, you are very talented! Upvoted and resteemed, for your success!

Thank you :)

Amazing :)

Thank you Ian, it is nice to hear your opinion :)

Lovely colors! I really like architecture style art. The only thing for me it takes long time and patience to measure everything in right proportions.

I loved it, it´s so fresh your art

Hi @chiaramedina, I saw that you just joined Steemit, and your first post from yesterday. First of all I want to welcome you, first post better to use tag #introduceyourself so that it is visible to many users.

OH, thanks, I am trying to understand Steemit... I am going to take your tip <3

Thanks for sharing! Do you make coloring books?

I am grateful for stopping by and pleased you like my work. No, I do not have coloring books, never thought about that :)

Dear Artist @stef1 ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted by the FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

Thank you @fineartnow for support :)

Great Post


Really beautiful painting. You give the stages when painting. We know that your work starts from the beginning and is documented. Then when we see the sketch first I feel like I will look alive. Then when I see the final results and photos that become inspirational, I can only say WOW ... great
Thank you @slowwalker
Thank you Steemit
Warm regard from Indonesia

Thank you for such nice words, I am pleased that you like my process photographs :)

you are welcome

You are very good at painting with watercolor @stef1
I wish you many inspirations to come :D

Thank you, I love watercolor but it is a difficult medium so I do not use it often, but I want to improve myself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29