My Artventure: Watercolor painting: „Beauty of Woman“

in #steempress5 years ago

 


 
*
 

Hello dear Steemians,

 

Finally we arrived back to Scotland today, the weather was trainy but on ferry the sea was so calm that I did not have motion sickness, that is great! I could enjoy my breakfast too.

Before departure my mother-in-law gave me her book that she used some time ago when she thought to learn watercolor painting. So the book is build up as tutorial with step-by-step explanation of using watercolor with different subjects. I found a tutorial of painting a human body, that is something that I always wanted to try with watercolor but was afraid of.

So before departure I spent two days working with the tutorial. Here it is my result.

 



 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting:

 


 
Watercolor painting „Beauty of Woman“ by @Stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 





 

 

 



 
*

 


 


 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-beauty-of-woman

Sort:  

Великолепній рисунок.

Спасибо Алекс, рада слышать первый отзыв!

This is superb!

That book will be a life changer to you. Am pretty sure you will be forever grateful to your mother-in-law.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, you are right the books are really great and explained like in old Artists classes :)

It is very beautiful, you did it very well stef. :)

Thank you very much, I am really glad to hear your opinion :)

This is quite a very good depiction of the beauty of a woman @stef1 very good art.

Thank you @cryptopie, really appreciate your opinion :)

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thank you @artzone and @nmalove for your support :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for supporting Art :)

Very Nice !Great Job! love the Painting!

Thank you for your nice words and your opinion :)

여성의 몸매를 아름답게 표현했네요 시어머니도 그림을 하신 분인가요

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Veronica. I'm glad you like the picture

(google-translator) 베로니카 감사합니다. 나는 당신이 그림을 좋아해서 기쁘다

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34