My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting: “Sunset at Windmill”

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Finally I can present you once again my watercolour works, because I received a new block of watercolour paper. I tried in the past pastel paper from “Canson” which is French manufacturer and I really loved it. Later I found that they produce watercolour too and after reading about the type of them I decided to use, recently I used cold-pressed but from many tutorial I learnt that rough is really good for landscape so this time I bought “Canson, Moulin du Roux” Rough watercolour weight is 300 gsm. Why I like that watercolour paper, it does not wave when the surface is wetted and the colors lay very nicely. I even started to love watercolour :)

 

 



 
“Sunset at Windmill” by @Stef1

 
This painting I decided to do a winter motif, it is snow around and cold the sun is going down, the last sun rays cover the sky in yellow, pink, purple and blue. The lonely mill is waiting for wind. Hope, like me you like Windmills and my watercolour work.
 
*

 


 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Watercolor painting: “Sunset at Windmill” by @Stef1

Rough watercolor textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source

 


 
by Daniel Mennerich

 


 

 

 





 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-sunset-at-windmill
Sort:  

Very great work. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you!

осмелюсь дать пожелание... смелее работайте с небом. В акварели его можно делать на тон темнее :-)

Я немного побаюваюсь с насыщенными цветами для неба, но если Вы советуете то попробую. Очень рада Вашему Совету :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @Artzone for supporting Artworks!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for support !

Excellent work, Steffi. Very beautiful scene!

So, how is a normal day for you? Do you paint a new piece every day?

Thank you for this nice comment, usually it takes me 1,5 day for one painting, they all need a bit time for drying. I saw that people using hair dryer but this is not for me, I like natural drying process :)

Congratulations you won 100% upvote for @artzone.curators and You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Thank you @artzone.curators it is a honor to be chosen by your curation!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You've made a very good depiction of that windmill @stef1 excellent masterpiece. ;D

아름다운 그림이네요

Posted using Partiko Android

대단히 감사합니다.

I can not stop being an admirer of your skill, your magic. Blessed hands that give art and color to the world ... blessings for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87