My other hobby: Papier-mâché and ready for holiday

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today my post is build up differently. It is dedicated to the activity of this week, I still have my watercolour painting but I am afraid I have no time, we must preparing to have a holiday tomorrow.

It was busy week at work, at home and also our son had a concert in school where he was playing piano, so we were very proud.

Today I wanted to show you another side of my hobbies that I sometimes when I need a bit of distraction from painting and drawing. This hobby is also a creative one, I believe I started when my son was little and we had to do Papier-mâché for his school.

My first work is a bottle that I wanted to made as a castle tower, so I cut small square shaped card paper that was painted in brown and glued along the bottle to make an impression of stone and some sand was glued on the top of it. Dragon has a metal wire frame, again Papier-mâché used to form body and legs. Wings are made of artificial leather my old pursue, dark red, the top part of bottle covered with other pieces of artificial leather of my old telephone book. Also you may notice some egg shells. My Dragon and its castle ready for painting. Only I need to buy some acrylic colours. I thought to use one that I use for painting. But because of that complex small details, I decided to buy acrylic spray.

 

*


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 

Three angels for Charlie


 


 

*


 

Recently I did few figures of angels, my hubby asked is that “Three angels for Charlie”? The inside of the figures are made of aluminium wrap paper, that is shaped as a head and body. Then they were covered with Papier-mâché, that I did from egg card pack. The wings from a card paper and also covered with Papier-mâché. Of course it took few days to dry. The only acrylic painting.

 



 

So we are tomorrow departing for holiday, therefore we will not be able to get internet access till Monday. That also means that our @art-venture Magazine will miss one issue on Saturday and we hopefully will be back next week.


 


 
Until then we wish you a nice weekend :-)

@stef1 and @myskye


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-other-hobby-papier-mache-and-ready-for-holiday
Sort:  

Greetings @stef1,

What a lovely project! Your work is ever so interesting with it's subject matter,colour and movement. Well done.

Here's wishing you and yours a lovely holiday! ....toasting!

All the best from bleujay. ^__^

Cheers!

Hi @bleujay and I am very pleased to hear your thoughts about my hobby, I like to try different creative things and always very excited to see the result. I hope in near future I will get the colors and finally finish it so it is can be displayed accordingly not in my little workshop room.

The rest of the evening we will pack and I am really excited to take a ferry :)

Thank you for your wishes and as always wishing you and your family nice weekend :)

아들이 학교에서 피아노 연주를해서 자랑스러웠겠어요 새로 병을 이용해서 용의 움직이는 형상을 표현한 작업 좋았어요 내가 영어실력이 엉터리라 당신의 의도를 옳게 이해하고있는지도 모르겠어오

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Veronica for your nice comment. My idea was to decorate a bottle, because there are so many bottles smashed and laying on street. Broken glass is dangerous, from such big glasses it is possible to create different decoration for house. I love dragons and I love castles, so this is a combination of both :)

(google-translator) 좋은 코멘트 주셔서 감사합니다. 내 생각은 병을 장식하는 것이 었습니다. 왜냐하면 너무 많은 병들이 박살 나고 거리에 누워 있었기 때문입니다. 깨진 유리는 큰 유리에서 위험하므로 집에 다른 장식을 만들 수 있습니다. 나는 용을 좋아하고 성을 사랑합니다. 그래서 이것은 둘 다의 결합입니다.

I heard about Papier-mâché for the first time. It is a very interesting decoration. The wings made of synthetic leather are particularly nice.
I am a big fan of your paintings, but I am very happy to see works other than paintings.

Have nice holidays :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I love Papier-mâché, it is almost like doing a sculpture and the idea of creating something three dimensional is exciting. Thank you for your wishes :)

Вау! Просто потрясающая работа!

Very cool and original work, Steffi! I specially love the 3 little angels! So sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75