Restaurant Fatt Kee Kepong

in #steempress6 years ago

It is been a while since I last written a blog about food, time to brush my writing skills up once again after almost a week of hibernation. hahah...

I went to Kepong to find my friend, one thing I hate the most is I need to cross a toll just to reach out to him, previously it was two because of the toll at Batu Tiga but luckily it was removed.

So figured out to have dinner there since I am there already, my friend brought me to this restaurant because he said it was nice.


I'm not really good at ordering what to eat, so he became the boss instead. He ordered Kai Lan which means broccoli for Chinese, clear fried style. Before I get to take the masterpiece, the art has been ruined by my friend because he was starving.


"Fu Yong Dan" the so called legendary Seremban style fried egg. I think this was invented there that's why the food name is named after the place. Really creative to add some veges and onions in it, makes the egg smell better.


Added another rice for myself, . I guess I am a hungry wolf. There goes my diet, oh well.


The most important dish of them all, butter milk prawn. The most expensive dish is this as well. At first we both were doubting whether 3 dishes is enough for two of us , until this one came and luckily we didn't ordered another meat dish which we planned during the beginning of the course. The butter milk is really tasty and sweet. The sauce is a lot as well, there are some restaurants that serve butter milk, when we ask for extra butter milk it costs extra charge as well. But for this it is really a lot.


Price for everything is total up to RM45.80. Pretty fair for 2 pax, because of the seafood which is the butter milk prawn of course.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://stevechan.vornix.blog/2018/10/08/restaurant-fatt-kee-kepong/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevechan87 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17