Sushi Mentai from Kota Damansara

in #steempress6 years ago

I am pretty sure you guys heard of Sushi Mentai. Even though this restaurant is popular I still got to say this is my second or third time coming to this restaurant. I'm pretty confused with Sushi Zanmai, Mentai and other sushi restaurants though.

So I asked my colleague for a dinner after work at Kota Damansara for some sushi cravings and thankfully with him being the spontaneous one, we went there straightaway after work without wasting another second thinking what to eat.



Salmon Sashimi. I think this is the most favorable by everyone who loves to eat sushi. It is like a must have kind of food. However Salmon doesn't come cheap at all, just 5 pieces of this is already RM10.80, approximately RM2 for one piece. It's like eating 5 packs of nasi lemak already, goodness.



Ebiko sushi. Weird thing though they just named it as Sushi at the receipt. Costs RM2.80 per piece.



I have forgotten the name for this, but one costs RM1.80, one of the cheapest available sushi here.



Sanma Shioyaki, in English it's called Salt-Grilled Pacific Saury. The reason behind that it is called Sanma it's because it looks like a sword fish. I googled this up because of my curiosity. This fish alone costs RM9.80, tastes really good though!



Total price is RM40.60, with service charge of RM4 and Service tax around RM2.44, I could have eaten another 3 pieces of Salmon already. I feel like I didn't eat enough Salmon. Till next time!

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://stevechan.vornix.blog/2018/09/14/sushi-mentai-from-kota-damansara/

Sort:  

Everything is delicious here!))

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevechan87 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79