Yes,Granny Does Crypto

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

About two years ago, I joined Steemit.com., a social network, and many of my friends scoffed at the idea that I, a person in my 80's, could maneuver a social network.

After a few months on Steemit.com I was addicted. Never had I become so engrossed in anything since my college days of the radio and being on the telephone all the time.

First of all, Steemit was a great community which spanned the globe. When everyone in my home country was sleeping there would be those across the pond still awake and chatting.

Steemit.com pays people to blog and comment on the site and the payment is in the form of Steem, a crypto currency.

One of my most exciting days was when I read a post by @lukestokes and he mentioned something about trading on the "internal market" and how one could trade Steem there.



Buy and sell Steem

I began to explore this idea and also began reading and learning about crypto currencies Wow, what an exciting new world came into view!

Since that time I have read and explored the blockchain technology where Steem and many, many other platforms are supported.

Blockchain technology is changing the world as we once knew it. More opportunity is being afforded the average person who is willing to study and learn.

You name it, many areas of life are being cultivated and helped such as healthcare, banking, education, food production and distribution just to name a few.

So, my dear friends, if this 'ole girl from the 50's can do this anyone can.

Come and join us. Turn the TV off, interact with friends and get caught up on the brand new world that's unfolding
right before your very eyes.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://simplysouthern.site/yesgranny-does-crypto/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73