Why Audio is the Most Important Part of Video

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)



We have fun in this video!

If you produce video for YouTube, Facebook, Steemit, DTube, or other platform, you need to see this video.

Video has become a strong way to communicate. If you don't use video today, you can be at a significant disadvantage. If you do, you can reach your target audience much better and with more in-depth communication.

However, there is a very important part of video that will make ore break what you do. That is audio. Your audio will determine if people wish to watch and consumer what you have in video.

In this video I share some vivid examples of what to do ---and what NOT to do! You'll want to pay attention to this short video which can help you create videos that grab attention and make the difference between fair video and "let's take action now!" kind of videos.


 


 

Terry L. Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional
2018 Recipient of the National Speakers Association's Highest Award, The Cavett

Master of Ceremonies

Professional Video Coach



Syndicated Columnist with Business Journals (43 papers across USA, 11 million monthly page views)
https://www.bizjournals.com/bizjournals/bio/19251/TerryBrock


See some wonderful (!) videos on my YouTube Channel!
https://www.youtube.com/user/TerryLBrock/videos

My TEDxBocaRaton presentation.

Former Editor-in-Chief for AT&T's Networking Exchange Blog
Former Chief Enterprise Blogger for Skype

www.TerryBrock.com, [email protected]
+1-407-363-0505
@TerryBrock - Twitter
@terrybrock - Steemit

www.facebook.com/SpeakerTerryBrock
http://www.linkedin.com/in/marketerterrybrock

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://terrybrock.com/2018/10/13/why-audio-is-the-most-important-part-of-video/

Sort:  

٨Sound is really the most important thing There are voices I like from this sound I watch video Thank you for your advice Really great tips thank you.

Thank you, @roselover. I have to agree with you that audio is most important. It really sets a video apart from those that don't do as well.

I appreciate your comment and thank you for stopping by.

Some content creators may be surprised at just how important audio is to their auidence. I "listen" to alot of videos online when I'm doing something else. If the sound is bad I click away to spare my ears. Never underestimate the power of quality audio.

I agree with you (once again!) @evernoticethat. Yes, I think many of us listen to the audio while a video plays in the background and we multi-task. That is just one more reason why we want to make sure that the audio is as good as possible.

Thank you for stopping by. Always nice to hear from you!

Hey Terry, great video. I am just creating a little shopping list for my time over in Europe for SteemFest. I will get myself a Blue Yeti Pro and one of those clips you use. The usb adapater for the microphone jack is also pretty useful.

What is your experience with making interviews in person in regards to audio recording? Always a second audio recording? What kind of microphone do you suggest there?

I've talked with audio professionals about this and they have rec ommended a separate audio which is then blended with the video(s) that are recorded. Doing this in post is their preferred way of doing it. Of course you could also use a switcher with a live director if you have more budget We're doing this with a client I'm working with now for several live events that are broadcast.

It is a fun time to be alive and watch all this come together. Thank you for your comment, @flauwy.

Great reply, Terry. I can't wait to get my hand on the Yeti. I am using a semi-functional Blue Snowball, the cheap version of the Yeti. This will be a nice upgrade..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85