My First Participation at Online Meetup

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Had my first online meetup via Zoom last night. A collaboration between @steemxp and #teammalaysia. There are five of us, @veenang, @gelfire, @joannewong, @danieldoughty and myself.

And when @danieldoughty makes the announcement on our @steemxp community discord and invited us to join him in Zoom, I thought, maybe I should check it out and stay just for a while. Interestingly, he decided to make it more fun and create a quiz night. And so, I stayed.😅

I told @danieldoughty that I am not really comfortable talking and to be recorded at the same time. But then, I remembered that I was scheduled to have an interview with @clixmoney later that night and ... oh, boy... I am so nervous that I could hear the pounding of my heart. I took this opportunity as a tryout. To see whether I can do it or not. Thankfully, seeing other familiar faces helps to reduce my anxiety.


It was fun, we mostly laughed when giving the answers for the quiz. It turns out that Zoom is really a fun way to communicate with other Steemians. And most of us agree that it is much convenient compare to others web conferencing software.

We've decided to use Zoom to have more online meetups for our @steemxp community. We are hoping that more people will join our @steemxp's video communication in the future and at the same time to be part of @dtube's community.


 


 

Oh, the quiz that we had is about general knowledge and the winner for last night quiz is none other than @gelfire. Thank you @danieldoughty for hosting this online meetup and for giving 2SBD as the winning prize 🤩.

Please do check out our video from @danieldoughty's post here.

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://viverridae.vornix.blog/my-first-participation-at-online-meetup/

Conie_animated banner.gif

Animated Banner Created by @cklai

steem-xperience-color-outlines 1.png

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Wow !! This is new stuff. Zoom we shall be.
You becoming superstar and celebrity already huh...

Haha, I’m trying too. Not easy wor 😂.

Practice makes perfect. And you're doing great !! Remember mommy power 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha it was hilarious and kept on laughing only

Ya ba. And my voice is the loudest lagi tu. Adeh 🤦🏻‍♀️

Hi, @viverridae!

You just got a 0.6% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20