Potty Training Story

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

 


Source

 

 

For the past few months, I've been searching on the internet for any helpful information on how to teach our son to potty train and none of it seems really helpful.

We did try and fail - try again and fail. Until at one point we just let it be. We thought, why can 't we just let our baby, well, be a baby?

Not until @bitrocker2020 brings up the topic during his last visit to Kota Kinabalu. And during his medical check-up recently, the nurse did tell me the same thing.

I discuss this matter with @danieldoughty and we both agree that this might be the perfect time to try and potty train him again. The sign is there - trying to take off his diaper or telling it was dirty. We did try like a couple of days with no result. And then, we stop trying, again.

We thought, maybe, he's just not ready yet. We told ourselves that there is no need to worry about it and that he would eventually figure it out. And guess what – he did!

It was just like a switch been turn on. Today, he kept on telling me that he had pooped his diaper and wanted to be cleaned. But when I've checked his diaper, it was empty. Out of curiosity, I take out his potty, undressed him and let him sit it on for about 20 minutes.

YES! HE DID IT!


Never in my life, I would imagine myself being so happy to see human poo, other than my own 😂😂.

I am so proud of my son's success that I even took a photo of his poo.

Yes, this is only the first time he did it and we've still got a long way to go until he fully understands and know how to use his potty.

One step at a time.

One thing for sure I realized from the whole process that there is no need to be in the rush. I do believe that each child is different and what works for other kids may not work with mine. Potty training should not be stressful for me or for my kid. Somehow, when he is ready, he will eventually give you some sort of a signal (mother's intuition) and he's good to go 😁

Now, it is safe for me to say to the mamas who have just started potty train their child, if you fail for the first time, don't stress out, wait a bit and then try again. Good luck!

 


 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://viverridae.vornix.blog/potty-training-story/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @viverridae! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76