Romantic Getaway in Kuala Lumpur: Ian's turn

in #steempress5 years ago


Is Kuala Lumpur romantic city?

Romantic getaway in Kuala Lumpur might be tricky. To be honest, Kuala Lumpur is not a romantic city. Well, not in my eyes, at least. There are some spots that I liked, but nothing that I would think about and want to come back to. And yet, Ian managed to find a contrast in this concrete jungle and took me out on a date that was all about flowers.

Petronas Tower
Can Kuala Lumpur be a romantic city? In my eyes not. Ian had a hard job to convince me.

He knows that flowers have a special power over me and the minute I'm surrounded by nature, I feel better. The park in Kuala Lumpur was nothing less than what I would call a shelter, and when we reached the orchid garden, I quickly forgot all about the rest of the city. It was incredible to see so many different orchids out in the open, with so few visitors around.

Orchids
I simply love flowers. Orchids might be one of my favorites.

In search of nature

From there, our date got even more private, as we were the only visitors in the hibiscus garden. They have a big selection of hibiscus plants and few of them had such big blooms that I just couldn't believe my eyes. With so many plants everywhere, it's easy to spot a few squirrels and lizards.

Flower
Isn't it nice?

It was absolutely beautiful to be in the park and enjoy the silence and fresh air - yes, Ian hit the nail right on the head and really did pick the right place to cheer me up. When he saw that I have no intention of leaving and a “let's go” didn't do the trick, he told me that a whole room of orchids was waiting for us: that why we moved on to enjoy the final part of our date.

Architecture
Near the park is the National Mosque (Masjid Negara). We checked this modern place as well.

For a flower lover like me, a room full of orchids is a reason to get me going. Luckily, at the Orchid Observatory of the Majestic Hotel, no one rushed me out. This room is completely filled with blooming orchids. Here you can enjoy an amazing high tea. The glass house is just perfect with the sun shining in and the most charming tea sets on the tables. I must admit, Ian got me feeling pretty special when we were sipping hot tea from these cups. I so adore this English tradition, I wouldn't mind repeating it every single day.

In the Orchid Observatory.y
Happy in the Orchids observatory. Of course. Especially after that amazing afternoon tea, we had Orchid Observatory.

Thean Hou Temple

Ian got for me another surprise! When it got dark he took me to the Thean Hou Temple. He knows well how I like religious places. Especially old ones, where architecture and antiques are outstanding. However, this temple is known by its shiny appearance. Thousands of lights are making it special and after all interesting also for Ian. His camera was out before we even reached the temple. Who would blame him? This temple is instagramable more than an ice cream in your hand (stupid photo anyway).

Thean Hou Temple
Thean Hou Temple from far away. Shine bright like a...

Red lanterns
These lanterns are the reason for all that shine.

Vivi in red
So red!

Romantic getaway in Kuala Lumpur overview


Rare things are special because we don't get used to them – just like our romantic getaways during our travels. I believe it’s important for every couple to have a special time together, where all the worries are put on hold for a little while, even if it’s only for one evening. To me, the small things matter because when my mind is distracted, I don't get to notice the things I like.

Thean Hou Temple
Ian had his time here as well. I love this shot. He named it "Ghost in the temple". Can you see her?

And when Ian took me to the park, it meant the world to me, because it shows that he hears me even when I don't hear myself. After seeing so many beautiful blooms, my mood changed completely. That day, he was constantly repeating the saying: “Happy wife, happy life!”, and he even made a little song out of it. I even asked him: “Darling, was I that annoying?” You can only just imagine his answer ;).

Thean Hou Temple detail
Romantic getaway Kuala Lumpur is another great example of Ian's amazing organization.

If you like our work, please support us

BTC 3ANoNhSW5m2toMNr4bina2uNEgC1ehinYg

ETH 0x18D454A20e06Dcd78637608170dc0161a35211aF
or on the decentralized social network:
steemit-logo


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://wnfdiary.com/romantic-getaway-in-kuala-lumpur/

Sort:  

Gorgeous

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @wnfdiary,

Your story attracted our attention and we would like to introduce our tag #archisteem that could provide you with some extra support. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Your content is a fit for the project and could be qualified for the 10 Steem reward biweekly contest.

It would be great if we can have this story of yours included in the project. If you agree, please reply to us.

Do drop by and take a look :) Hope to see you around soon.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

It sounds like you've got a guy who knows how to make a great date night!

And orchids really are amazing. In Cleveland, they have an orchid exhibit every year at the Botanical Gardens. It's so beautiful - and no one to rush you through!

Beautiful 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi wnfdiary,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

With those amazing shot and place who would say...Kaula lumpur is not Romantic. I belive Ian knpws ypur choice pretty good and the best man you could have. He took care of each of the small thing that keep keep you happy and joyful during your dates. So romantically done👌....
I would say Kaula lumpur is great Romantic place

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great story and photos. I am living here in KL now and I have to agree that "romantic" is not the adjective I would choose for this place. I would go with, exciting, unique, or diverse. But your Ian did it right and I am so happy for you both :)

Wow, that is amazing trip to Kuala Lumpur, as to myself, I have never being there but have few friends and colleagues who are originally from Malaysia and they all advised my to go there one day. Looking at the pictures they are really impressive the modern part of the city for whose who like busy city center and of course for romantic person like you that was a right place flower place with Orchids, I believe there is no one who does not like Orchids, such unusual flowers and there are so many varieties. On other pictures the place with hundreds of candles and lights, that is the top of romantic so Ian knows you very well and he fulfilled his task with “A”. I presume you are in agreement with that :)

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

That was indeed a very romantic getaway. I believe flowers, specially live ones, will melt every woman's heart. And the Thean Hou temple is stunning with the bright red lights!

Ian must have done his research well about the places on where to take you. You are blessed to have him!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78