Collective dream - Poem

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

"We were promised that dreams could come true. But they forgot to mention that nightmares are also dreams."

Oscar Wilde Irish writer 1854 - 1900

fantasy-3630083_960_720.jpg

Collective dream


In a deceptive deal with the shadows,
through the slow rivers of consciousness,
a lonely leaf slips
and always meets the night.
Full of fear his gloomy journey,
with a dark reflection,
just look at the trees.
Sometimes we get tangled up in the fight
with the dark
and we tear it with nails and teeth like cats
or we blind her like men,
itching his eyes with his fingers.
The leaf sinks,
I don't know if it feel the damage of my teeth,
or by the terrifying crash
with the black shadow that rises
about the water profile
and tremble like a sudden river
crawling like a storm
powerful able to take the soul.
¡shake me up!
Call me by a name,
even if it's not mine.
Name me seagull, air, sky.
Get me out of this collective dream.

fantasy-3755241_960_720.jpg






By Zeleira Cordero @zeleiracordero.

07/08/2019

The images are from Pixabay CC0 Creative Commons

Fantasy surreal byKELLEPICS
Fantasy of bird by KELLEPICS

Cat
Simplemente Gracias

For your kind reading, simply THANK YOU





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://zeleiracordero.000webhostapp.com/2019/08/collective-dream-poem

Sort:  

Words of beautiful poetry my friend

Thank you, my friend!

I really love the opening of this poem! Thanks for sharing.

And I love that you loved something about the poem. Thanks for the feedback and support, @oppongk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79