SteemQuest : Goblins in the cellar (part 2) [New Players Always welcome see end of post]

in #steemquest6 years ago (edited)

After a bunch of axe & sword swinging the front line of goblins is dead. Happyme shot a fireball into the shrine room engulfing a goblin and setting part of the room ablaze.

Quaid is trying to position for a shot with his bow and Zarvagos is coming down the stairs.

Zarvagos notices the old bar keep is sitting cross legged on the floor chanting.

Current Board:



Click on the map for a bigger version

Now that we are entering some combat. I made some cards for a couple of monsters.



Click on the map for a bigger version

Note: [combat reminder]
When you hit some monsters they have damage absorption that is applied before you take away hearts from them. Not all creatures are 1 hit they are dead. (looking at you dwarf)

Let’s Play !!
[New Players]
SteemQuest is an ongoing and growing RPG world here on Steem. New players are always welcome. Players can come and go as they desire, just let us know when you are leaving (say you are taking an IRL 2 week vacation) we will make sure your character is somewhere safe until you return (or Thunk may just cover you with leaves on the side of the road)

If you are New and want to join just reply to any active post with a character. I will create you a character card and add you in. For the Character Creation rules see this post:

https://steemit.com/tabletop-rpg/@simplegame/steemquest-sign-up-day-1-character-creation

Sort:  

Are we in a fight? They said to go to the bar for a quest. Is this a quest? I thought he would just give us instructions and send us out I didn't think.. AAAHH! Goblin! @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 8.

THUNK! He's still twitching! @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

THUNK! He's falling prone for cover! @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

(3 hits on the closest goblin) Nock and draw the 4th arrow. (Pant! Pant!) Is he dead? Man is he hideous... Should I keep shooting him? AHHH! More goblins!

Hahaha matey! When I strike with this beautiful axe, all the creatures in this land are dead! There isn't a critter alive that can stand up to me!

When you've got a spare moment, could you put all the rules in the dropbox?

I will. Working on cleaning up the rules right now. I am behind.
Sorry.

Love your dwarf tho 😀

Perfect matey! Not that I'd follow ya rules, it's not the dwarven way.

Actions 1 & 2 - run 3 squares.
Action 3 - smash this lug of a gobbo : @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

Blast it... this little blighters are even shorter than me... I keep swinging too high!

Action 4 - smash this gobby gobbo (@rolld20)

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 9.

Yeah ha! Taste me axe greenskin!

The 3 goblins throw axes at the dwarf and Thunk
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

One axe hits Erir... the dwarf , his leather armor absorbs the impact and the axe falls harmlessly to the ground.

Hahahahahahahaaa! You guys crack me up!

I’m taking 2 steps towards the goblin near the boards (southwest). Hopefully this will keep me out of the way of the darn elf’s fireballs. I swing @rollthedice at the ugly yellow-toothed face.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Oops...wrong die again 🙄. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

Smoke in my eyes made it hard to see. I missed by a long shot. Swinging again @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 8.

I found him that time. My sword comes straight down nearly splitting him in two.

I make 2 angled steps closer to the doorway so that I can see the 2 enemies near the back wall and let loose another fireball. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 11.

Too high! So now I need to roll to see where my fireball landed? @rollthedice or whatever... help Game-master, I can't find the rules. Just do it for me if need be please.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

The fireball goes 2 squares long. Since that is a wall it engulfs the wall with flame. The goblin moves forward one square.

Congratulations @simplegame! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86