Dancing Fire. 3D LUT technology.

in #steemrepo6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0449.jpg

Art object

Once I made a seria of photos with double exposure. Rather, the exposure was one, but there were two light sources. The first is permanent. Triple - pulse.

I photographed the model with an exposure of about one to two seconds. The flash fired at the end of the exposure. The model at first stood, that would draw a shadow of the image, and then moved, as if dancing.

If you don't know what's LUT - let me know I'll make a post. Just say that LUTs are tables of numbers that apply a color transform to an image. It could help you to change the color of the image the way you need it.

I decided to turn the blue-green photo into a real dance of fire.

I used special software. It's 3dLUTCreator.

I think it's really magic programm which I use with photoshop. Of course, I could do all the same in Photoshop. Use different tools and masks and repeat exactly this result, but I would spend much more time. Using 3DLUTCreator, I can do it very quickly, simply by specifying in the table which colors I need to replace with what.

I would like to share this discovery with me. Using 3DLUTCreator is a good way to better understand what color is and how to work with it.

This technology could save a lot of time for you because you can keep a lot of your favorite LUTs for your favorite colors.
You can add it to file and get new picture with new colors (which you wanted to get). It's real fantastic!

IMG_0449_1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80