The Duality of ONE

in #steemromania6 years ago

Espresso Shot.png

image.png

I recently spent some time with @sorin.cristescu which asked me some very interesting questions about myself and this triggered an introspection which revealed something so fundamental to my being that I view as normal as day and did not even take into account as being an intrinsic motivation. I wrote an introduction in which I explained how I spent most of my life refusing the status quo, but failed to mention that a constant throughout this refusal was my inclination towards spirituality.

Most of my twenties were spent in this spiritual logic of trying to understand life and how things work on a macro level, but from an inward point of view. I dabbled in trying to understand buddhism, shamanism, kabala, zen and as much as I needed from different spiritual practices. These were the real things that made sense to me in this world at that time.

The reasons for writing this is because I realized that a spiritual concept I internalized has become somewhat of a guiding star in my life efforts. And because I recently became part of the @tribesteemup community which is also centered around spirituality and I think its time to bring this into the discussion as well.

image.png

The Duality of ONE


I remember the first time when I heard about the concept of duality, it was presented in the context of good vs evil and made no sense to me. It was clear that good and evil are human concepts that are of a profoundly subjective nature and I don't think the universe works that way. So I spent a lot of years disregarding duality because I could not put in the larger context of things.

This change when I hear about the duality of ONE, it was mentioned in a Romanian TV show that was called "Codul lui Oreste" and it was the only coherent show with ezoteric knowledge being shared. Although this new duality can seem to be even vaguer than the good vs evil one, for me it made a lot more sense than all the others.

I know this seems to be very mambo-jumbo, but let me just explain how I view this. ONE can be the whole or it can be the individual, so it means that in the same time ONE can be an all-encompassing union between everything that exists or it can be a total separation that results in absolute individuality. And this duality of wholeness vs individuality starts being something I can apply to the real world because now I can observe things from a perspective that makes sense to me: actions that lead to unity or actions that lead to separation. And I believe that unity is the ultima goal of all creation.

Beyond the ezoteric side of things, this way of viewing the world started being very lucrative because its something I can apply to everyday life and especially my activism in trying to help build a better world. I now understand that any criteria of separation like gender, skin color, sexual preference or nationality are not something I need to take into account. So now I can focus my energy on things that bring us together without any barriers and with total inclusion.

So in this duality of ONE, I will personally try to work towards unity and be as coherent as possible in this direction.

image.png

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I can't give your articles any less than 100% votes.

What I find interesting is the fact that we see the neverending "tug war" between 1 as individual and 1 as whole even here on Steemit.

For me people who get their energy and motivation from either fighting haejin as the epitome of "reward pool abuse", or from defending haejin are both seeing "1" as the individual, the separation.

On the other hand there are too few voices (I think @tarazkp is one, as well as myself) advocating the "1" as a whole: we, the Steemit community are a whole, "warts and all". haejin is maybe a wart on Steemit's face but he is part of us. I hate a lot of the physical attributes I got from mother nature but I'm not going to start fighting my ugly nose for instance ! I don't like it, it's large and ugly but it's my nose, part of what makes me the person I am !

Steem on!

I appreciate the support!
I am also working on forming a coherent voice that will work towards unifying the steem ecosystem, but I have many other things to understand until that point :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82