Gladiators

IMG_20181005_143052.jpg
Drawing of two gladiators from Ancient Rome done in pen and liner on A4 paper.
I've seen a bunch of movies and tv shows on the subject in the past and thought it was pretty cool, I think this art style is fitting for this subject. It has some tattoo influences but also looks like medieval type drawings.

Sort:  

This is excellent @mihaistirbulescu! You're just the kind of artist I'm looking for for a project.

Here's the summary:

I’m hoping to find artists willing to work on a collaborative project in exchange for Steem. What that looks like exactly is up for discussion.

I’m hoping to put together a visual encyclopedia for my upcoming novel as a companion. What this would entail is doing any number of pieces based on specific commission or a number of writings I’ve released so far, to help establish a visual basis for the world I’m creating.

The pieces would then be hosted on http://incorruptiblebook.com/

Know that I cannot pay by traditional means. The options available to you are either negotiating exclusive right to post, taking a % cut of anything I post that uses your work, or working for free/exposure. I understand if you would prefer to decline.

~ Mako

And this is how STEEM economy grows... :)

I’m trying to find practical uses for Steem that aren’t bidbots haha

~ Mako

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82