Chicken Pox diaries Day 1

in #steemromania5 years ago

My head aches as 2 lumps in the back of it are swollen to the level that they feel like 2 small watermellons. Around the neck, all over my chest, I've got these blisters. Red and a little bit itchy, not a lot, to which I've got to pay attention not to break. During towel drying after shower or Heavens know how!

j5dw8lzr02.jpg

My daughter brought this home and it was powerfull enough to strike me and her mother as well. About 10 days of staying exclusively indoors, with limited contact to the outside world but all the means of mass culture available.
Suits me just fine, really. The only question I had was "how bad is it going to be?". I heard stories about adults striken with this disease that had to fight 40 degrees C fevres. So far so good here. I'm able to maintain my daily schedule but with the benefit of doing it from the confort of my home. Distractions free.

I guess I'm feeling like a little kid, back in the 5th grade, when I was catching some cold and I had to stay at home instead of going to school. I've got my books, my games and my movies here with me (on top of which I'll add steemit) to keep me veeery good company.

Together with my beloved which is pretty much in the same condition as me, maybe a day, two more advanced.

In the back of my, now, swollen head, I was hoping to get it, when I realised my daughter took the lead. I was craving for a good reason to be able to stay home for 7 to 10 days, no questions asked. I needed to power down a little bit...

In steemit though, I powered up last night. I've brought for the first time some small investments I had in Lumens, from Binance. I never really invested my finances in Steem. Partly because my main investments in crypto are in eToro (I was an idiot begginer, don't judge me). To be sincere I don't really know how, but I got a whole lot more Steem for the Lumens I had, than if I would've investead that fiat into Steem at the time.

If the exchange rate is going to stay around this value, I'll deffinetly invest more in the next weeks. I know a bargain when I see one...

Sort:  

Holy heaven! You're running out of luck as it seems. Chicken Pox can be dangerous to have as an adult but let's hope it's not the case with you. Just take care of yourself and your family, relax and get better! My thoughts are with you, sending you some positive vibe and don't forget to listen to some good quality EDM :)

I really think I'm not going to develop into one of those extreme cases. At least 'till now it looks like I got it under control. Still... 10 days at home :D

bufff,,, good luck on that my friend! ;) enjoy these days at home is possible!

I am enjoying every little bit of it man :) thank God the form the disease took on me wasn't very hard so I didn't have to lay down hoping to die :))

hahahah yep, much better like that then! hahah :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89