Chicken Pox diaries Day 2

in #steemromania5 years ago (edited)

The days are long and the nights the same. It's fantastic how fast your body gets enough sleep although you could've sworn a few days before that "you could sleep a week straight" if you had the chance. But you can't...
I wake up early in the morning and I go to extreme lengths to make myself to sleep a little bit more. Moving from one side of the body to another, trying to find that good position for sleeping is not a solution when you've got chicken pox...
Apart from the constant headache this virus gives (deeper or shallower, depends when you've taken the pill), those blisters are annoying as hell no matter how much I decided to ignore them. Turning from one side to the other can break some of those blisters and it seems that's a bad thing. It leaves scars they say...

9sbmgpmqd7.jpg

And the itch...
I thought that I'm resilient and I'm not feeling it. For fuck's sake, it didn't hit me until now. The itch is devilish. It pushes you to want to break your skin. I can only imagine how people in the old times, before we knew anything about this disease, scratched 'till their blood would start dripping.

Having so much time on my hands I devoted myself to culture (cramped up in the picture above):

  1. I've started re-watching all the Star Wars episodes, in the number sequence, trying also in this endeavour to get my lovely girlfriend to watch and understand the franchise; it was futile, she gave up after 20 minutes inside "The Phantom Menace";

  2. I've bought my "Starter Pack" in Steem Monsters; interesting piece of application on the blockchain - I wanted for some time to try it but didn't really had the time on my hands to allow myself to grasp that learning curve; now that I've taken the initiative I feel like I'm going to spend a little RC in the game after all;

  3. I got myself to finish the book about Oswald that I've been reading for too long now. A very interesting read, written by the chief of Ceaușescu's Secret Security, Ion Mihai Pacepa, who in '78 fled to the CIA; a very mechanical approach on the matter in the vision of a man who knew perfectly the way the Soviet Secret Services worked;

  4. Balls deep inside "Red Dead Redemption 2"; I'm not in my youth when I had enough piece of mind and tranquillity and I was able to emerge myself for hours inside a video game. Those days are gone and I find myself getting bored, or at least uninterested, after a mere hour of continuous playing. I guess that as I grew older I started enjoying the real life and the graphics its got to offer.

Now if you'll excuse me I have to go on and scratch myself to death... oh, that fucking itch!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74