Chicken Pox diaries Day 3

in #steemromania5 years ago

The rain that fell on me after I took this picture of the Saints Paul Cathedral would be a blessing right now. Only to think of it dripping all over my itchy back, comforts me and the idea sheds hope into this whole varicela shit.
I was afraid of the fevers they were saying the average adult could get. I hate fever. Didn't have one now for more than 10 years.

bcp9f7wlxp.jpg

I took my time this morning to develop and edit some photos, through the less intense part of the itching. On what I could understand by now, the second night after the blisters started to appear is the worse. In terms of levels of itchiness.
Today I took my time to also read about this little virus of Varicela, which seems to be together with us and the apes since the dawn of time.
Tricky little bastard. It's from the family of herpes and this motherfucker gets unoticed and creates biological desorientation. First of all it gets in the respiratory system and the diseased starts being contagious 48 hours BEFORE the blisters appear. So nobody has a damn clue.
As far as I could tell, because it is infectious, the liquid in the blisters is the way the virus spreads (apart from being airborne during the disease phase). This way of spreading itself got my attention because the damn motherfucker can also spread itself through the blisters of Zoster - another disease that this virus causes. Practically after you get Varicela you can expect yourself to have a Zoster anytime, even 50 years from the Varicela manifestation. Inside the blisters developed with the Zoster, hop, it lies hidden the damn Varicela and the story can go on. The damn thing can stay hidden and dormant inside the ganglions for tens of years after developing it.
Though little bastars...

And that's why vaccines should not be messed with. It seems that USA has some serious outbreaks too and the way I see it and read it, dark clouds may be upon us as vaccination rates decline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28