Part of PowerHouseCreatives Contest and More - A Person of Influence, Inspiration and Spreader of Love...

Okay, I've got two groups asking me who I think is a special person (Steemian) on Steem!

@ssg-community is asking, in their 2019 Steem Round contest - details here,

to nominate ONE PERSON who you believe exemplifies the BEST of the Steem blockchain. Tell us what makes this person special to you and why you believe they deserve a 2019 Steem Round

@zord189 from #Powerhousecreatives, for the Powerhouse Creatives members weekly contest, also wants us to tell about our favorite Steemian!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

So here it is-

I Nominate @Riverflows
Riverflows blog image modified.jpg

Early on when I joined Steemit she was there commenting and helping me out to make for better looking posts. She is a wonderful writer and I loved to read her posts and was often inspired by her work. If you haven't read any of her work yet I would suggest you go over to her blog and pick out a few articles - marvelous stuff!

We belonged to the same community - @ecotrain and I would love her conversations on discord, always very loving and supportive!

It was shortly after I had joined @ecotrain when she founded her own community - @NaturalMedicine which now has it's own front end at www.naturalmedicine.io. She is a firm believer in the natural medicines and wanting to have a place where people could come to share there wisdom and support each other. Now with the new front end it has widened that even more - to have a place where all the natural medicine and natural healing plus related topics could be found in one spot! And Natural Medicine has it's own Lotus Token to reward good content and content creators.

It was Riverflows who, when I was still a redfish, delegated me some funds to help get me going and enable me to carry on after the Hardfork (which bought in RC), to continue commenting and spreading the Steem love! She continues to do that with newcomers to give them a leg up. And is always quick to support and mention worthy causes to help them get more support.

When @Bewithbreath asked if there was a place for mediators on the Steem blockchain - Guess who jumped up to offer him a place? You guessed it, Riverflows, creating the Mindful Life community under the Natural Medicine discord server here where folks can gather to support each other in conscious living and she even created a Meditation Hall for weekly group meditations!

MindfulLife.gif
Discord About

Her support and love she spreads around the communities is contagious!

She is great at pulling her tribe together and delegating to make things happen! Natural Medicine is really growing and blooming - such a happening place, that would not be, if not for @riverflows!

Pop on over to the Natural Medicine discord server here and meet her, see for yourself what an amazing person she is (a real lover of life) and also the wonderful community she has developed!

And her loving, supportive, being doesn't stop on the Steem Blockchain but carries on in the "real world" where she truly cares about the earth and the people in it and it shows in her actions!

We LOVE You @Riverflows!

Image was scanned from @riverflows blog header and modified
then there is the community banners.

Thanks for stopping by!


Proud member of @naturalmedicine, @homesteaderscoop, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @freedomtribe, @earthtribe & @steemitbloggers



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain


Visit my store - Porters Place at https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/porters-place/

Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemup

Sort:  

Totally agree!!!!
She is the heart and soul of this community and does a tonne of work behind the scenes!!!!!

Agreed she is a powerhouse of energy and encouragement, and has contributed so much to so many.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

@riverflows Is amazing! It is nice to know that she is the one who started the Natural Medicine Community. What a great person to nominate! She truly makes you feel welcome and supported.

Indeed she does!

A very excellent choice! She's a real lift you up kind of person and a boon to the community.

Posted using Partiko Android

A lovely choice @porters! She really does spread such good energy all around. Plus I know it is no easy feat leading a community, especially to continue to expand and bring it forward with the new front end and Lotus token! I don't think I've ever met so many wonderful, strong, kind, talented ladies in one spot as I have here on Steem. It always makes my heart happy to see when one of them gets a well-deserved pat on the back. 💚

Here, here!

yeah I second that @riverflows is a great representative for all the things I love about Steemit. She is all about community and helping us all to empower one another. We love you @riverflows xxx
Cheers for this @porters xx

Excellent choice! I agree! @riverflows has been a consistent supporter of mine from my beginning here. Everything about her is top notch, and I know only one other steemian who puts the energy she does into building community on steem. I don't know how she does it, but I'm glad she does.

Thats the thing, I don't know how she does it either but oh so happy that she does!

Very nice write up!

I really love your choice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Um.. I am not sure what to say! I am not very good at accepting love like this, feel rather.. shucks.. um.. it is the community that is truly amazing not me lol xx But thankyou so much, you are awesome yourself! Xxx Blush.

Posted using Partiko Android

The community is awesome but it would not be if it were not for you! And I am most happy to give you some recognition and acknowledgement for all that you do! So you are welcome! Lets keep on being awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10