Making Steem Special by Creating, Participating and Helping (And Enjoying it all.)

in #steemroundgiveaway5 years ago (edited)

My thanks, @ssg-community for running such a great post [ #steemroundgiveaway]. Though I am not a silver-gold aficionado, I do love silver coins, even more than gold coins coz' I don't have any gold coins.

I am nominating @logiczombie as my special Steemian. The fact that July'19 is the start of this account on Steemit and already he has posted 281 posts- I have read about twenty of them and the content is EXCELLENT and
make you think.

The topics cover a wide range from - The Problem with Atheists to So, you want to BURN your STEEM? to My 30 Days on a TV Game Show - Part One. To me @logiczombie has created a niche for the thinking audience. Not to be confused with scholarly or elite boffins! He rather appeals to the average Joe who has a mind to actually read and Steemit has a lot of them. One reason I have selected @logiczombie is that in case he gets rewarded he will be more invested in Steem and this is good for both the Steemit community where there is a space for rational yet simple posts which do not impose opinions and himself as a kick-starter for bigger and more interesting projects/contests/posts/comments. This I think is the motivation of setting out the prize of a silver round apart from Appreciation of content creators (And at Steemit I am proud to say, that is a big pool.) And in case he doesn't make the cut I am still glad to do something to promote Steemit content I like and value.

Last month @logiczombie set up a contest - What is a Logiczombie? the prize-pool was 200 Steem.

pp.png

This is how I came to his account. But now I am an ardent follower. This guy generates original content and to me he filled in a void in my Steemit experience- that of in-offensive, un-technical, easy to read content. A commentary on the daily goings on in Steemit and outside. Plus I love the philosophy angle some of his posts take. These subjects have always been heavy reading- atleast that is the general opinion- but here @logiczombie tries to make it easy going. And he gives Credit when he cites another.

ddd.png

Right now he doesn't seem a big guy. But the content and charisma is there, very much the need of the hour and for me a joy to read and share- hence the nomination. And I am pretty sure he likes the Steemit space. We need more of such Steemians and to promote them where we find them. Not only to make the space vibrant but add Value to the content, value which many platforms lack. As a lifer here I could not let this chance go by without putting up a post to try and make Steem more to my liking And I hope to that of many other Steemians.

I have knowingly put aside those with whom I spend much of my time here - @f3nix , @bananafish and @freewritehouse they are all superb Steemians and already Big Guns. Ideally I would like ALL of them to benefit (You do have a lot of silver lying around, waiting to be put to use). I am sure that all of my friends I have mentioned here including @ssg-community will be giving back to Steemit manifold in the coming months- For a person like me, to whom the reward of half a dollar is still good value this aspect of a Steemian is one of the Gold Standards. It makes Steem a place I can enjoy, exercise my passion, make new friends and learn new things and then get Rewarded for doing all that. Heaven is the word that comes to mind.

MAKE MY DREAM COME TRUE!

Special thanks to @smooth for sponsoring this contest, and to @sevinwilson for being the brainchild behind the initial creation of the Steem Silver Round.

Sort:  

Well, heavens. That caught me a bit off-guard! Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87