ADSactly Contest - SteemShort #7- Post 1: Request for First Part of the Story

in #steemshorts6 years ago (edited)

SteemShort_7.png

UPDATE: The author for the first part of SteemShort #7 has been chosen (2018-May-16)

There were 12 valid summaries submitted to the jury.

And the jury chose the summary submitted by @ablaze.

Congratulations, @ablaze.

Here is the summary:

Mason becomes infatuated with Mabel from the very moment they set eyes on one another. There is an instant bond and obvious chemistry between them. On a work night out two weeks later, both having had a few too many drinks, one thing leads to another, and Mabel wakes up in Mason's bedroom. Did anything happen? She doesn't remember... A great friendship builds up over the following months, and they really get to know one another, they have so much in common. They're both outgoing, both confident, and both are adopted. Mabel tells Mason about meeting her real Dad when she was twenty two, and how it was the best thing she ever did. She has a great relationship with her birth Dad now, and understands why she was given up for adoption all those years ago. Mason starts to feel curious about his own natural parents, and decides that he too will look to find who his parents are. In a sickening twist of nature, his father turns out to be Magnus, who so happens to have another child called Mabel who he was re united with five years ago. Mason and Mabel are brother and sister!

SteemShort #7 - Post 1: Request for First Part of the Story

SteemShorts are short stories written collaboratively by three different authors and illustrated by an artist/photographer.
The process of creating a SteemShort is described in this post, slightly modified by this post. The rules to select the authors and illustrators have been modified, as described in this post

This is the request for the first part of the seventh SteemShort.


The theme of this SteemShort is the following:

Mason, a law student, starts a summer internship at a big law firm. His mentor is Mabel, a young associate; she is only 3 years older than Mason. On the first day, Mason falls in love with Mabel.


Authors that want to write this first part should send 0.001 STEEM or SBD to the @steemshorts account, with their proposed summary in a memo starting with the character '#'.

This summary must be in 100 to 200 words. Any proposed summary that is shorter than 100 words or longer than 200 words will not be considered.

It is important that the memo starts with the character '#': that makes this memo readable only by the author and the @steemshorts account.The character '#' should not be preceded by any space.

Example of the beginning of a valid memo:

# It was a dark and stormy night ...

Note that it is recommended to send the 0.001 SBD/STEEM with the memo from steemit.com using a web browser, as we have seen several cases of "Invalid memo" when it was sent using an app such as eSteem.

There can be only one proposed summary per author. The proposed summaries must be received in less than 3 days after this post.

After sending their summary, authors should tell in a comment that they have sent their summary so that they can receive confirmation that their summary is valid.

After 3 days, all the valid summaries will be communicated anonymously to the 3 members of the SteemShorts jury, and they will decide which author has been chosen.

The chosen author will then be instructed how to submit their full contribution. The full contribution needs to be between 500 and 1,500 words.
Once the full contribution of the chosen author will be received, another post with this full contribution will request proposals for the second part of the story.

All authors need to agree for a "Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike" (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/legalcode).

No title for the short story should be suggested. When the full text of the full story will be known, the three different authors will propose a title.

So, writers, send your summary proposals with 0.001 STEEM or SBD to the @steemshorts account.




Click on the coin to join our Discord Chat



Go Adsactly

Vote @adsactly-witness for Steem witness!
Witness proposal is here:


Witness Proposal
Witness Proposal Update


Go To Steem Witness Page
In the bottom of the page type: adsactly-witness and press vote.
witness vote.gif
Use small letters and no "@" sign. Or, click here to vote directly!
Thank you!


Sort:  

I've sent my entry.

Thank you for your valid summary.

I have submitted a proposed summary. I hope i am not too late. Please.
I hope i made it. Thank you very much.

Thank you for your valid summary.

I have successfully sent my summary. Thanks.

Unfortunately, your summary was received as just "Invalid memo".

Did you send it from a browser?

Yes, from a chrome browser.

OK.

Were you using steemit.com ?

Yes. Can I resend?

Yes, of course.

Done. Let me know if it is valid this time. Thank you.

Yes, this time it worked.

Thank you for your valid summary.

I just sent my entry

Thank you for your valid summary.

Hello I´ve sent my summary. I hope it´s not to late

Thank you for your valid summary.

I've sent my summary :)

Thank you for your valid summary.

I have sent in my summary. Please let me know it was received. Thanks!

Thank you for your new summary that is now valid.

Your summary is too short. It need to be between 100 and 200 words.

Please, send a longer summary.

Oh I didn’t count the words because it was done on my phone. I’ll resend shortly a longer version. Thanks for letting me know.

Ok I have resent the summary. It counts to 120 words so it should be good now.

Hello. I just sent my summary to @steemshorts waiting for an affirmative from you

Thank you for your valid summary.

Hi. I have sent in a summary. I want to know if it was successfully received. Thanks.

Thank you for your valid summary.

I have sent in my summary @adsactly Hopefully it is received... Thanks

Thank you for your valid summary.

Congratulations, you are the chosen author.

Please, contact me on steemit.chat (vcelier) for your full contribution.

Wow, delighted to have been chosen.. When do I need to submit my full story by @vcelier?

Contact me on steemit.chat ASAP.

Hi @vcelier, I have sent the Steem short onto you.. Thanks

I was not able to get the file.

Please send it to my e-mail, as I have asked on steemit.chat.

Hi @vcelier, yes I got your message this afternoon and emailed the story onto you. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85