An Old Exchange

6CD4A3AE-204A-49BD-AEF2-669ACEE46209.jpeg

The other day I had to go to the currency exchange in town. I couldn't help but laugh when I walked up to the counter and saw this. Chicago home of bullets and bullet proof glass lol.

2139A028-F180-4604-B0BB-A2CCC425E0EB.jpeg

I went up there because I needed to renew the plates on my bike. I was planning on going on a ride bit the weather didn't cooperate.

F7195649-AFE5-4DC3-A1E7-0A35F5658590.jpeg

I figured I would bring some really money with me to the exchange. Of course I had my normal #pocketsilverchallenge on me. However the other piece is from @welshstacker and was making the rounds with me. Welshy might have even made it to the lcs with me, but that's a story for another time.

F88163D5-8546-4F0C-85E1-4E41F384BB58.png

Sort:  

Good times!
:)

You know it brother!

It’s super-cool that you have Welshie’s button!

when you see that at the Pizza hut you know you are in the ghetto

When you see that at
The Pizza hut you know you
Are in the ghetto

                 - corndogg42


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

🤣 haha to true corndog. I've seen them at gas stations or here as well.

I like the bike. I had one years ago.

Thank you! It is a bit of bit serves me well 😎

Nice bike, @armshippie! We are alike... I have a pocket piece, yet every so often I bring another silver piece in my purse. That is a neat 1/1 button form @welshstacker! Thanks for sharing, my friend!

Why am I not surprised! I'm glad you enjoyed and thank you saver 😁

Awesome pocket silver from @welshstacker! Totally agree with the staement on Chicago lol. Great post!!

Beauty is the beast and the gold medals are your friends! What a beautiful ride that would be in good weather!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Like I said "not much to look at, but feels good in your hand".... Glad it's making a few trips with you my friend. Hope to see it in a few more places 😀

So you live around the Chicago area? I might have to start putting together a list of people who live in the area and see if anyone wants to do a meet-up.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by armshippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76