Weekend Jeep and Silver Find

8A6D1864-5430-4A8A-AB94-8E35D6EEB643.jpeg

Took the Jeep apart this weekend! First time it was nice enough to do it. Oh boy did I take advantage of it. I was curiosity around in the sun for must of the day. As soon as I figured it all out lol. It should be a bit easier next time.

5112D37E-1830-4FDA-A3F1-534E95BB7114.jpeg

While I was out and about I happened across this little beauty. I've seen them before but didn't have one in the stack. So now it's mine. I know it is fairly common and it may wind up in my melt pile!

D42F5203-9A3E-4704-B25E-D9DBFDCAA970.jpeg

Overall I think it is kind of neat but nothing special. Of course I was able to get it at an awesome deal. A few minor scratches but that's doesn't matter if it winds up getting melted.

What would you do? Keep or melt?

331DFBB5-BB8F-4C35-8705-BD2F4E7D7825.png
6E052DF9-00D8-4494-AA7A-907FB2866480.png

Sort:  

Republic Metals Corporation
RMC

Silver is not the first thing I think of when I see those three letters. I'm a Roller Coaster Junkie to the core. And that immediately screams Rocky Mountain Construction to me.

They are a company started by a few retired Arrow (later Arrow Dynamics) engineers that take old rickety wooden coasters and gives them a new life as a hybrid roller coaster!

And I finally get to ride one! Steel Vengeance! Formerly Mean Streak at Cedar Point in Sandusky Ohio. This summer is going to be fun!

Sounds very cool! I've been to cedar point it was fun! The Maverick and Dragster were my favs!

You should come to CP this summer and ride SV I've heard its a mind blower.
On of the youtubers I follow had this reaction:

It will be so much fun to drive around that! Will you be pouring more skulls?

It is definitely a fun ride and I will definitely be pouring more skulls!

Everybody is getting out and having Fun in the Sun - that Silver Jeep makes it a lot more fun I expect.
( I'm not melting so I can't say to keep or to melt. )

You are certainly right! I just hope the Midwest keeps this nice weather we been having!

As a collector piece, it is scratched. It is easy to find. It was a good deal. So, melt it.

Gotta is solid advice and just what I was thinking!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85