I’m no expert but if you followed my blog on BTC

9D80389D-DA77-413A-B41F-EDD8D4292386.jpeg

I’m no expert but if you followed my blog on BTC you would have known months ago I called for a major correction in BTC!

How is this so confusing to people. When a SPECULATIVE asset climbs from the $1200’s and goes to $18,000 USD there is a problem. Honestly this is not a healthy correction, it’s reality!

I’m not happy to see RED, but I expected it. That’s why I cashed out a good portion in January and bought GOLD and Silver with it. I told everyone to cash some out. But nooooooo I’m not a chart reader, I’m not versed in the many ways BTC will save civilization. Give me a break! If you follow my blog I have zero love for the banks, the FED, the whole corrupt crony-capitalist enterprise.

454B5044-371B-4F1D-B312-6CD2BD92A3E6.jpeg

I am a libertarian, believe in freedom and I’m certainly no fan of what has been established. With that being said, I’m still calling for ANOTHER drop in BTC and I have been saying for months I expected $5000 BTC. That’s still quite a bit of money for 1 BTC digital asset that I still cannot go to the grocery store and buy a candy bar with.

5DE51064-7EBD-4A74-ADC6-1AD22AB7B36B.jpeg

Does crypto have a future? Absolutely, but these speculative prices are just a get quick rich scheme. Honestly, look at EOS! It went from $2-$14 without even being in operation. Can it go up?

The key is for something to actually WORK and be USED. Stop crying and defending something that you thought would make you a millionaire AFTER that huge pump. Perhaps you can short it at around $5000 and buy back in, but don’t pump more money into it without letting it return to some kind of normal valuation.

Can it go up to $18,000 USD? Yes anything is possible, but the next few months will still more than likely continue to be RED. STEEM has usage, but honestly it has its own challenges that questions it’s worth.

GOLD and Silver will still preserve your assets and beware of anything that goes much higher than the crappy fake interest rates the banks give us. Yah, getting 5% return on anything is rare these days (in stawkkkks), 25%-200% is fantasy speculation and if you hit that, fight the urge to be greedy. People who kick themselves when they sold BTC in the 500s-1000s get upset with themselves and understandably so. It doesn’t mean that BTC won’t go back to that price range and a lot of people will be feeling MUCH worse especially if they pumped their life savings into it.

Disclaimer: I’m not a financial analyst and obviously you don’t put in more than you are willing to LOSE. There will be some winners in the future, but a good portion of that is luck & reality.

Sort:  

where is everyone??
you're right you're no expert.
(but much closer to one than I am)
And..you have COMMON SENSE.
I'd follow your advice anyday, or at least listen to it! lol
It's called LOGIC.

Just need to balance the portfolio every couple month. Then dollar cost average if you can.

Fully agree.

I'm very glad I sold my BTC for $17k and bought bullion

And I also sold EOS because I think it's a massive scam. It may still go up, but it's foundations are dishonest and one day it will all come crashing down.

Agreed.. don't see the upside anymore. Deflating like a popped booby!

This post received 11.34 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by: @bearbear613 | @bearbear613 now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | @tipU voting service quick guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29