Australian Sharks!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Whilst admiring other members of #steemsilvergold showing off their complete collections (@dfinney....), and seeing that most of my collection of silver was little bits and pieces of random things that I've managed to snag at a decent price... I was thinking about whether or not I actually had a complete series of anything... and I came up blank... but I did forget about this little purchase that I had made on the Dutch Marktplaats a few months ago!

It turns out that I did have a complete collection of the Australia Shark series in 1/2 ounce silver coins! Well, as far as I know... there were only three of them!... and as bonus, I think they were all in the 1/2 ounce, so I don't have to have size envy either!

It was actually a really nice purchase, as I had originally intended to only get the one, but then I saw the man had all three for sale... and so when I made the commitment to buy the one, I asked if he would be interested in selling all three in a single lot. It turned out that he was willing, and so I managed to pick up all three! It was really nice to meet him, as he showed me a few other things in his collection... unfortunately, all of them priced a little too high for an impulse buy! It turns out that he had been collecting silver (and coins) for a very long time and was now selling some here and there.

These ones are a little scuffed but still, they are a nice to have in the collection. My toddler loves these the best, as she is somehow obsessed about the shark from Finding Nemo... and so these are great for her! She just wants to play with them....

Oh yes, there is our grumpy looking Queen again... not a shark!

Mene, Investment Jewelry!

Look great whilst retaining your long term investment value! Mene has Gold and other precious metal jewelry for that special person or persons... or just for yourself! Sign up with this link to get $5 credit.


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Keep Your Digital Gold Safe with Ledger

Ledger is one of the leading providers of hardware wallets with the Ledger Nano S being one of the most popular choices for protecting your crypto currencies. Leaving your holdings on a crypto exchange means that you don’t actually own the digital assets, instead you are given an IOU that may or may not be honoured when you call upon it. Software and web based wallets have their weakness in your own personal online security, with your private keys being vulnerable in transit or whilst being stored upon your computer. Paper wallets are incredibly tiresome and still vulnerable to digital attacks (in transit) and are also open to real world attacks (such as theft/photography).

Supporting a wide range of top tokens and coins, the Ledger hardware wallet ensures that your private keys are secure and not exposed to either real world or digital actors. Finding a happy medium of security and usability, Ledger is the leading company in providing safe and secure access to your tokenised future!

Ledger Nano S - The secure hardware wallet

Sort:  

Sil-ver Shark doo doo doo doo doo doo!

(You can thank me later for that earworm)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ummm... Thanks?

Haha. I'd forgotten this. Now Baby Shark is stuck in my head again :/

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know she looks like a shark to me!

Ha ha... You tell that to her face!

Sweet stuff. Thanks for sharing. First time seeing these.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm learning about heaps of new coins as I'm collecting too! It really is quite interesting!

Nice coins!

Don't know if you know but the turtles on the New Zealand coins will also be interesting for you and the children.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, I don't know those! Turtles will definitely be a hit with the girls!

😬

I am addicted to full sets.... 🤣😂🤣

These little sharks are great. Perth Mint is always making the best stuff. I wish they would do some wombats. 😍

Personally, a set of Quokkas would the cutest thing ever!

Maybe a series? Quokka, wombat, bilby, possum?

I would totally buy a quokka coin! Those guys are ultra cute!

Love the sharks man! Stack ‘em high!

Oh, that I'm doing!

Enjoy the stacking Bengy! I remember getting my first silver coin from @o07 on here last year! Was great. The shark is awesome by the way!

Ah, the collecting bug is quite strong! It's so nice to find a new hobby!

Wow. Love it! This was the only one I could afford lol. misc_07_08-2007-$1-Unc-Shark-REV.jpg

Ah! It has much more colour than my ones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78